Skip to main content

University Archives: Home

The University Archives is the official repository for records of TAMUCT and the gateway to its past.

Faculty Publications

University Archives

Established in 2009, the University Archives serves as the official repository for records of Texas A&M University-Central Texas (TAMUCT) and the gateway to its past. The role of the Archives is to identify, acquire, manage, and preserve university records of enduring value and make them available for use in accordance with policies approved by TAMUCT administration and faculty. Currently, the archives includes materials documenting the history and development of TAMUCT, American Technological University, University of Central Texas, and the Tarleton State University Branch Campus in Killeen, as well as materials relating to Fort Hood Military Base, Bell County, and the surrounding communities.

Physical Archives

University Archives holds material relating to every aspect of TAMUCTs history, including, but not limited to:

  • Publications
  • Photographs
  • Audio-visuals
  • Artifacts
  • University Memorabilia
  • Items gifted to the University
  • University Council and Committee records
  • Student dissertations and theses
  • Faculty Publications

Digital Archives

http://vtls-tamus-vital.iii.com/vital/access/manager/Index?site_name=Texas%20A%26M%20University-Central%20Texas

The TAMUCT Digital Archives is an ongoing project that collects the university's digital resources and provides access to them through the library's online catalog. This project began in 2013 and includes items such as:

  • University Strategic Plans
  • University Council and Committee minutes, agendas, constitutions, and bylaws.
  • The General Robert Shoemaker Papers

Use of Materials

Items in the archives are not available for checkout but can be viewed in the Archives Room at the University Library by appointment. There is a finding aid available that the librarian can use to assist researchers. The library does not currently offer scanning or photocopying services for researchers off site.

 

Archivist

Victoria Eastes's picture
Victoria Eastes
Contact:
Warrior Hall, 205G
Texas A&M University - Central Texas
1001 Leadership Place
Killeen, TX 76549
(254) 519-5499

Live Research Help

 

 

For problems or database outages, please contact us at l.hopkins@tamuct.edu.