Skip to main content

Interlibrary Loans: Before Making ILL Request

Journals by Title

Find a Journal at TAMUCT

Search the library's full-text journals, magazines, and ebook holdings by title.

Find Books @ the Library

Search WarriorCat (books, ebooks, videos, etc.), plus peer-reviewed journal articles, newspapers, magazines, streamed media, and most library databases.

Before Making a Request

Before making a request, please search the library catalog, e-books, and e-Journals to make sure that the item is not available through TAMUCT Library. You can also search Google Scholar by article title to see if the articles you seek are available there.

Questions or Concerns? Please contact Carolyn Holloway at ill@tamuct.edu  

Finding Journals with Full Text Finder

Use Full Text Finder to find a journal in our library databases: 

  1. Go the the library homepage.
  2. Click on Journal Title Search under "Library Information".
  3. Type in the name of the journal (not the title of the article).
  4. Click "search" or hit "enter."
  5. In the result list, click on "Full Text Access." 
  6. Click on the link with the best date ranges for your needs. 
  7. If the journal is not available in full text, request it through interlibrary loan. 

To check if a journal is peer reviewed, use Ulrich's or the submission guidelines on the journal's webpage. 

Library Homepage        Library Databases       Library Search

Click on the arrows at the bottom of the window to move forward and back through the slides. For full screen, click on the box in the lower left hand side of the viewer.

ILL Library Associate

Live Research Help

 

 

For problems or database outages, please contact us at l.hopkins@tamuct.edu.