Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find Books @ Google Books
Library of Congress Call Numbers
P is the primary call number range for subjects in literature. P will cover most aspects of literature and language.
P Philology. Linguistics
PE English Language
PN Literature (General)
PR English Literature
PS American Literature
PZ5-90 Juvenile Fiction
World History and American History may also be of interest, which are located in the D and E-F sections, respectively.
For better targeted browsing, use the catalog to identify several books that relate to your area of interest and look in the library call number sections that contain those books.
Library Homepage Library Databases Library Search
Other ebooks from around the web.
Both print and electronic books available through TAMUCT are listed in the library catalog.
EBSCO eBooks This link opens in a new window A database containing over 100,000 full-text e-books in multiple subject areas.
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window A database containing over 80,000 full-text e-books in multiple subject areas.
A database of records for many books located in libraries across the country. Books that are out of copyright may be available in full-text, and every book can be searched full-text.
An archival repository that contains content from multiple online sources, including Google books and the Internet Archive.
42,000 free ebooks digitized and proofread by volunteers from across the world.
, Business and Economics
, Chemistry and Chemical Engineering
, Criminal Justice
, Film Studies
, Foreign Language Studies
, Language and Literature