Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Children's and Young Adult Literature: Books

Find Books @ the Library

Search WarriorCat (books, ebooks, videos, etc.), plus peer-reviewed journal articles, newspapers, magazines, streamed media, and most library databases.

Find Books @ Google Books

Google Book Search

Library of Congress Call Numbers

The call number range for subjects in Children's and Young Adult Literature contains most of the categories in the Classification System.  The materials in these two sections will also be labeled as "Children's Collection" or "Juvenile Collection" in the record and on the spine of the print materials. 

Since we have a large collection of fiction in these sections, many of the call numbers start with P.  The Children's Collection and the Young Adult collection are shelved separately and not interfiled with other materials

For better targeted browsing, use the catalog to identify several books that relate to your area of interest and look in the library call number sections that contain those books.

Library Homepage        Library Databases       Library Search

Other Ebooks

Other ebooks from around the web. 

Subject Guide

Michelle Shea's picture
Michelle Shea
Contact:
Warrior Hall, Administrative Offices, 205H
254-519-5481

Live Research Help