Citing Sources: Home

A collection of links to help you with APA. 

A collection of links to help you with MLA. 

This page offers links to information about creating citations using the Modern Language Association (MLA) and the American Psychological Association (APA) documentation styles. In-text (parenthetical) documentation information is available in MLA and APA handbooks.

Located at the University Library Reference Desk:

• MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers
• Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association

Documentation Styles

MLA Citation Rules & Examples - 8th ed.

• books
• periodical articles
• databases (subscription & free)
• compilations/anthologies
• web sources

APA Citation Rules & Examples - 7th ed.

• books
• periodical articles
• databases (subscription & free)
• compilations/anthologies
• web sources

A collection of links to help you with citing and avoiding plagiarism. 

Citation managers let you organize, create, share, import, export, and manage bibliographic data and research content, including PDFs and links.

• Refworks: Licensed by the University, TAMUCT students, faculty, and staff can create a free account.
• Zotero: From the Roy Rosenzweig Center for History and New Media at George Mason University, Zotero's basic account is free. 
• Mendeley: With a focus on academic social networking, Mendeley is a free to users. 
• EndNote: A powerful citation and research software used by many advanced researchers. Student pricing is available on the EndNote webpage.