Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Core Mathematics Journals
Advances in Applied Mathematics
Interdisciplinary in its coverage, Advances in Applied Mathematics is dedicated to the publication of original and survey articles on rigorous methods and results in applied mathematics. The journal features articles on discrete applied mathematics, applied commutative algebra and algebraic geometry, theoretical bioinformatics, experimental mathematics, theoretical computer science, and other areas.
Advances in Mathematics
Emphasizing contributions that represent significant advances in all areas of pure mathematics, Advances in Mathematics provides research mathematicians with an effective medium for communicating important recent developments in their areas of specialization to colleagues and to scientists in related disciplines.
American Journal of Mathematics
The oldest mathematics journal in continuous publication in the Western Hemisphere, American Journal of Mathematics ranks as one of the most respected and celebrated journals in its field. Published since 1878, the Journal has earned its reputation by presenting pioneering mathematical papers. It does not specialize, but instead publishes articles of broad appeal covering the major areas of contemporary mathematics.
Bulletin of the American Mathematical Society (new series)
The Bulletin publishes expository articles on contemporary mathematical research, written in a way that gives insight to mathematicians who may not be experts in the particular topic. The Bulletin also publishes reviews of selected books in mathematics and short articles in the Mathematical Perspectives section, both by invitation only.
The SIAM Review consists of five sections, all containing articles of broad interest.
Finding Journals with Full Text Finder
Use Full Text Finder to find a journal in our library databases:
- Go the the library homepage.
- Click on Journal Title Search under "Library Information".
- Type in the name of the journal (not the title of the article).
- Click "search" or hit "enter."
- In the result list, click on "Full Text Access."
- Click on the link with the best date ranges for your needs.
- If the journal is not available in full text, request it through interlibrary loan.
To check if a journal is peer reviewed, use Ulrich's or the submission guidelines on the journal's webpage.
Library Homepage Library Databases Library Search
Click on the arrows at the bottom of the window to move forward and back through the slides. For full screen, click on the box in the lower left hand side of the viewer.
More Core Journals
Foundation of Computational Mathematics
Foundations of Computational Mathematics (FoCM) is an international nonprofit organization that supports and promotes research at the interface of mathematics and computation. It fosters interaction among mathematics, computer science, and other areas of computational science through conferences, events and publications
Journal of the American Mathematical Society
This journal is devoted to research articles of the highest quality in all areas of pure and applied mathematics.
Quarterly Journal of Mechanics and Applied Mathematics
The Quarterly Journal of Mechanics and Applied Mathematics publishes original research articles on the application of mathematics to the field of mechanics interpreted in its widest sense. In addition to traditional areas, such as fluid and solid mechanics, the editors welcome submissions relating to any modern and emerging areas of applied mathematics.
SIAM Journal on Applied Mathematics
Presents research articles that treat scientific problems using methods that are of mathematical interest.
SIAM Journal on Control and Optimization
Contains research articles on the mathematics and applications of control theory.
SIAM Journal on Discrete Mathematics
Contains research articles on a broad range of topics such as pure and applied mathematics including combinatorics and graph theory, discrete optimization and operations research, and more.
SIAM Journal on Financial Mathematics
The SIAM Journal on Financial Mathematics addresses theoretical developments in financial mathematics as well as breakthroughs in the computational challenges they encompass.
SIAM Journal on Mathematical Analysis
Features research articles employing innovative analytical techniques to treat problems in the natural sciences.
SIAM Journal on Matrix Analysis and Applications
Features research articles in matrix analysis and its applications and papers of interest to the numerical linear algebra community.
SIAM Journal on Numerical Analysis
Contains research articles on the development and analysis of numerical methods
SIAM Journal on Optimization
Contains research articles on the theory and practice of optimization.
Subjects: Art and Architecture
, Copyright Law and Fair Use
, Language and Literature
, Liberal Studies
, Library Science
, Mathematics and Statistical Methods
, Religious Studies