Skip to main content

University Library: Home

Search the Library

Warrior logo grayscale

 Search WarriorCat (books, videos, etc.), plus journal articles, newspapers, streamed media, and most library databases.

 

Warrior logo grayscale

 Search books, ebooks, videos, and other resources.

Warrior logo grayscale

 Search peer-reviewed journal articles.

Loading ...

Today's Library Hours

System Alerts

January 19, 2019 9:00pm for up to eight hours -- The following ProQuest products will undergo a scheduled maintenance and will be temporarily unavailable: 

  • Alexander Street
  • Ebook Central
  • ProQuest Central and other ProQuest databases
  • Congressional Publications
  • Ancestry
  • ProQuest Dissertations & Theses
  • RefWorks

Special Hours

Monday, January 21, 2019 The Library will be closed for Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

 

Contact

     Contact Information for the Library       Contact Us

           Hours, Location Information, and Calendars for the Library                                            Hours & Locations

 An alphabetical list of all of the databases available through the library   Databases

 

        Obtain and reset student usernames and passwords        Student Usernames & Passwords

Library Hours

Warrior Hall University Library

 

Regular Semester Hours

Monday-Thursday: 8:00am-9:00pm.

Friday8:00am-5:00pm.

Saturday-Sunday: 12:00pm-6:00pm.

 

Interim Hours

Monday-Friday: 8:00am-5:00pm.

Saturday-Sunday: Closed. 

 

EWCHEC Library Extension

Monday-Thursday: 8:00am-6:00pm.

Friday: 8:00am-12:00pm. 

Work in the Library!

Would you like to gain work experience as an elementary tutor? 

We need a Federal Work Study student on Monday-Thursday evenings, from 5-7 pm.

If you would like to apply, click here.

Welcome to the University Library

Welcome to the University Library! We are happy to help you with research projects, class assignments, or any other questions you might have. Please let us know what we can do to make your University experience a little more pleasant, or a lot easier. We have approximately 200 databases with over 66,000 electronic journals and 430,000 print and ebook titles. We also have librarians on duty in person whenever the library is open, and 24 hours a day, 7 days a week online. If you need anything, let us know!  

Library Information

Need More Information? Call (254) 519-5798 or email library@tamuct.edu.

  • Library Account: Material renewals, holds & checkouts. NOTE: Not database login. 
  • E-Reserves: Assigned content for courses requested by TAMUCT Faculty and provided by the library. 
  • Journal Title SearchSearch the library's full-text journal and e-book holdings by title.  
  • Warrior Kids: Information about after-school tutoring, youth programs, and list of available manipulatives
  • SMS MessagingSign up for text messages when your items are overdue, and renew by text!
  • Circulation Guidelines: Find out about the services offered through our circulation desk.  
  • Find a Research Guide by Subject: Class and subject Research Guides. 
  • Schedule an Appointment: Send a request to meet with a librarian one-on-one, in-person at either location, or using Skype
  • Interlibrary Loan: Access your Interlibrary Loan Account or request new ILL items.
  • University Archives: Information about resources available through the University Archives. 
  • Digital Archives: Meeting minutes, agendas, and other documentation from the University, as well as local history. 
  • Copyright Guide: Examines fair use in education and research, creating and using instructional materials, and the use of film and video in a classroom.
  • Thesis Office: Find the Thesis Manual; templates, forms and style guides; and additional resources.
  • Library Requests and Forms: A list of all of the forms and online request options offered through the library

Live Chat with a Librarian

Top 5 Library Databases