Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Core Marketing Journals
Journal of Consumer Research
The Journal of Consumer Research publishes scholarly research that describes and explains consumer behavior. Empirical, theoretical, and methodological articles spanning fields such as psychology, marketing, sociology, economics, communications, and anthropology are featured in this interdisciplinary journal.
Journal of Marketing
Journal of Marketing has been the recognized leader in its field for more than seven decades. JM is positioned as the premier, broad-based, scholarly journal of the marketing discipline that focuses on substantive issues in marketing and marketing management.
Journal of Marketing Research
Journal of Marketing Research concentrates on the subject of marketing research, from its philosophy, concepts, and theories to its methods, techniques, and applications. This bimonthly, peer-reviewed journal is published for technically oriented research analysts, educators, and statisticians.
The premier journal focusing on empirical and theoretical quantitative research in marketing.
Finding Journals with Full Text Finder
Use Full Text Finder to find a journal in our library databases:
- Go the the library homepage.
- Click on Journal Title Search under "Library Information".
- Type in the name of the journal (not the title of the article).
- Click "search" or hit "enter."
- In the result list, click on "Full Text Access."
- Click on the link with the best date ranges for your needs.
- If the journal is not available in full text, request it through interlibrary loan.
To check if a journal is peer reviewed, use Ulrich's or the submission guidelines on the journal's webpage.
Library Homepage Library Databases Library Search
Click on the arrows at the bottom of the window to move forward and back through the slides. For full screen, click on the box in the lower left hand side of the viewer.
More Core Titles
Journal of Advertising Research
Seeks to act as a research and development tool for professionals in all areas of marketing including media, research, advertising and communications.
Journal of Business & Industrial Marketing
The Journal of Business & Industrial Marketing provides academics who are teaching marketing and directors and executives of marketing with new ideas concerning business-to-business marketing. That is, how one company or organization markets its goods/services/ideas to another company or organization.
Journal of Consumer Marketing
The Journal of Consumer Marketing, presents leading-edge research papers which provide insight into how people behave as consumers worldwide and examines the theoretical and managerial implications of such behaviour.
Journal of Global Marketing
Addresses marketing challenges, opportunities, and problems encountered by firms, industries, and governments on a global scale. Contains significant contributions to the fields of global marketing form scholars, practitioners, and public policymakers
Journal of the Academy of Marketing Science
Devoted to the study and improvement of marketing and serves as a vital link between scholarly research and practice by publishing research-based articles in the substantive domain of marketing.
Services Marketing Quarterly
Peer reviewed articles covering current trends and techniques in the competitive industry of services marketing.
Journal of Product & Brand Management
Journal of Product & Brand Management is an academic journal written for both practitioners and scholars. The objective of the journal is to publish articles that enrich the practice of product and brand management while simultaneously making significant contributions to knowledge of product and brand issues.
Journal of Product Innovation Management
Articles and book reviews presenting theoretical and practical information about effective management practices
, Educational Leadership
, Elementary Education
, Language and Literature
, Psychology and Counseling
, Secondary Education
, Texas History
, United States History