Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Core Criminal Justice Journals
Crime and Delinquency
Crime & Delinquency (CAD), peer-reviewed and published bi-monthly, is a policy-oriented journal offering a wide range of research and analysis for the scholar and professional in criminology and criminal justice. CAD focuses on issues and concerns that impact the criminal justice system, including the social, political and economic contexts of criminal justice, as well as the victims, criminals, courts and sanctions.
Criminal Justice and Behavior
Criminal Justice and Behavior (CJB), peer-reviewed and published monthly, promotes scholarly evaluations of assessment, classification, prevention, intervention, and treatment programs to help the correctional professional develop successful programs based on sound and informative theoretical and research foundations.
Criminal Justice Ethics
Criminal Justice Ethics is a journal published three times a year designed to focus greater attention on ethical issues in criminal justice by and for philosophers, criminal justice professionals, lawyers and judges, and other contributors to an informed social discourse. Its editorial scope includes topics relating to the police, the courts, corrections, and broader issues in legal philosophy that bear on criminal justice and its processes.
Finding Journals with Full Text Finder
Use Full Text Finder to find a journal in our library databases:
- Go the the library homepage.
- Click on Journal Title Search under "Library Information".
- Type in the name of the journal (not the title of the article).
- Click "search" or hit "enter."
- In the result list, click on "Full Text Access."
- Click on the link with the best date ranges for your needs.
- If the journal is not available in full text, request it through interlibrary loan.
To check if a journal is peer reviewed, use Ulrich's or the submission guidelines on the journal's webpage.
Library Homepage Library Databases Library Search
Click on the arrows at the bottom of the window to move forward and back through the slides. For full screen, click on the box in the lower left hand side of the viewer.
More Core Journals
Criminal Justice Review
Criminal Justice Review (CJR), peer-reviewed and published quarterly, is a scholarly journal dedicated to presenting a broad perspective on criminal justice issues within the domestic United States. CJR provides a forum for social scientists to report research findings for informed policy making with respect to crime and justice through innovative and advanced methodologies and can feature local, state, or national concerns.
Criminal Justice Policy Review
Criminal Justice Policy Review (CJPR), published quarterly, is a multidisciplinary peer-reviewed journal committed to the study of criminal justice policy through quantitative, qualitative, and mixed-methodological approaches. CJPR serves as a bridge between academics, policymakers, and practitioners by publishing sound research that addresses important issues in crime and justice and examines the implementation and effectiveness of criminal justice policies, programs, and practices.
, Business and Economics
, Chemistry and Chemical Engineering
, Criminal Justice
, Film Studies
, Foreign Language Studies
, Language and Literature