It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Helpful Tutorials: Best Practices for Searching Everything (WarriorQuest)
This is a diagram illustrating what is included in a "Search Everything" search: the library catalog (books, DVDs, audiobooks, etc.); ebooks; many of our library database; and some of our archives. Please see the lists of databases and video platforms not included in the Search Everything Search.
Guide to using the Search Everything box
What is this tool and what does it do?
This allows you to begin research with no need to select a specific database or subject category to get started
Find a wide variety of resource types with one search. It is a good way to begin searching for a topic.
What is covered by this tool?
A large portion (but not all) of the University Libraries' electronic subscription services, which contain:
articles (journal, magazine, newspaper, etc.)
materials that are in the library catalog including books, DVDs, and audiobooks.
What isn't covered?
Some of the electronic databases that the University Library subscribes to. This includes many of the ProQuest resources as they are not a partner of EBSCO. See the tab on the left for a complete list of databases that are not covered.
Does this tool offer "one stop shopping?"
This tool searches a large portion of the library's electronic collections, but not everything. It's quick and efficient, but depending on your topic, it may not offer you the level of search sophistication you need. Besides using this tool, it might be worthwhile to supplement your research in some of the following ways:
Use Books and Media to find print books, more ebooks, media, etc. and items from our library catalog
Use Journals tab to search for a specific journal - both print and electronic.
Use the Databases tab to find our list of specialized, subject-specific databases
Use the Reserves and Textbook link in Quick Links to find items that your professor put on reserve - both electronic and print.
Use Research Guidestab to get librarian-recommended databases, journals, encyclopaedias, statistical sources, and other specialized research materials in your field
Use Help with Research tab to get help via email, chat, or phone, and make a virtual or in person appointment if you need help on finding research materials on your topic
What is not included in Search Everything (WarriorQuest)
The following databases are not included in the Search Everything (WarriorQuest) box. You will have to search these individually. Many of them are ProQuest resources. A list of all databases can be found here.
ABI/INFORM CollectionThis link opens in a new windowThe most comprehensive ABI/INFORM database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Accounting, Tax, and Banking CollectionThis link opens in a new windowProQuest Accounting & Tax brings together highly ranked global and scholarly journals with key resources for locating quick and precise results covering current news and topics, as well as the trends and history influencing important accounting and tax issues of the day.
Advanced Technologies and Aerospace CollectionThe Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database includes the renowned Aerospace Database and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. For those researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.
African American (Fold3)This link opens in a new windowHistorical primary documents featuring U.S. city directories, naturalization records, and Revolutionary War Pensions. Collections include: History and Genealogy Archives, African American Archives, Native American Archives, Revolutionary War Archives, US Bureau of Investigation Case File Archives, and World War II Archives. Formerly known as Footnote.com
Agricultural and Environmental Science CollectionThis database includes the renowned AGRICOLA, TOXLINE, ESPM (Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management) and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS) databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. This database includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources covering such topics as the effects of pollution on people and animals and environmental action and policy responses.
Annual ReviewsThis link opens in a new windowEach year, Annual Reviews critically reviews the most significant primary research literature to guide researchers to the principal contributions of their field and help them keep up to date in their area of research. Each article is its own search engine, providing a gateway to the essential primary research literature referenced within each topic.
Archives Unbound CollectionsThis link opens in a new windowArchives Unbound presents topically-focused digital collections of historical documents that support the research and study needs of scholars and students at the college and university level. Collections in Archives Unbound cover a broad range of topics from the Middle Ages forward-from Witchcraft to World War II to twentieth-century political history. Collections are chosen for Archives Unbound based on requests from scholars, archivists, and students.
Our Collections include:
*Allied Propaganda in World War II and the British Political Warfare Executive
*FBI File: American POWs/MIAs in Southeast Asia
*Indochina, France, and the Viet Minh War, 1945-1954: Records of the U.S. State Department, Part 1: 1945-1949
*Intelligence Reports from the National Security Council's Vietnam Information Group, 1967-1975
*Psychological Warfare and Propaganda in World War II: Air Dropped and Shelled Leaflets and Periodicals
*U.S. Civilian Advisory Effort in Vietnam: U.S. Operations Mission, 1950-1954
Arts and Humanities DatabaseThis link opens in a new windowArts & Humanities Database provides online access to 400 contemporary specialist arts titles combined with journals from related fields including ethnic studies, womens studies, sociology, cultural studies, and more. Arts & Humanities Database titles include scholarly peer-reviewed journals, selected trade, and consumer titles relevant to applied arts and cultural studies.
Asian and European Business CollectionThis link opens in a new windowProQuest Asian Business and Reference offers detailed information on companies, economies, markets, and overall business conditions throughout the Eastern Hemisphere. A great deal of information on international trade is available as well.
Austin American Statesman: PresentThis link opens in a new windowProvides full text and full image coverage of newspaper articles from 1978-present. The newspaper offers complete coverage of the paper from front to back in pdf format.
Australia and New Zealand DatabaseThis link opens in a new windowAustralia/New Zealand Reference Centre provides coverage for leading Australia/New Zealand magazines, newspapers and newswires and includes content from the Australian Broadcasting Corporation. In addition, this database provides full text for leading Australia/New Zealand reference books.
Biological Science CollectionThis database includes the renowned Biological Sciences, MEDLINE, and TOXLINE databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. The database includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources providing access to the extensive variety of biology’s cutting edge research, with applications to medicine, technology and the environment.
Biology DatabaseThis link opens in a new windowThe Biological Science Database provides comprehensive coverage of biological science fields. The resource also includes access to MEDLINE, bringing ProQuests award-winning search functionality and the ability to cross-search with over 30 subject-specialized abstract and citation databases.
Business Market Research CollectionThis link opens in a new windowThe Business Market Research Collection provides company, industry, and geopolitical macroeconomic market research from three sources: Hoovers Company Profiles, OxResearch, and Snapshots. Featuring profiles of more than 40,000 companies, 600 industries, and 225,000 key executives, the Business Market Research Collection provides easy access to the most thorough and up-to-date business information available.
Cabells WhitelistThis link opens in a new windowHelps professors, graduate students, and researchers determine which journals typically publish manuscripts similar to theirs and which journals would be the best fit. Provides complete contact and publication information, multiple quality metrics, submission experience data, and peer review indicators.
Canadian Business and Current Affairs DatabaseThis link opens in a new windowThe Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database combines full text and indexed content from all four subsets (Business, Current Events, Education, and Reference). The content comes from a broad range of Canadian sources, with the majority of content in English and hundreds of thousands of full-text articles in French. The resource includes millions of full-text articles and records from 1933 to current, providing an ideal research environment for those interested in Canadian current events, business, science and technology, medical, humanities and the arts, and hundreds of topics.
Canadian NewsstreamThis link opens in a new windowCanadian Newsstream provides users access to current Canadian news content with archives as far back as the 1970s, from over 360 news sources. Newspapers include The Globe and Mail and Toronto Star along with newswires and broadcast transcripts in full-text format. Canadian Newsstream content is updated daily.
Career and Technical Education DatabaseThis link opens in a new windowThe Career & Technical Education Database is the definitive source for vocational information. The database includes over 790 titles, with more than 700 available in full text. Both students and instructors can access the database to research virtually any technical topic.
Checkpoint - Tax and AccountingThis link opens in a new windowCheckpoint blends cutting-edge technology, editorial insight, time-saving productivity tools, online learning and news updates with intelligent linking to related content and software. Thousands of tax and accounting professionals rely on Checkpoint every day to understand complex information, make informed decisions and use knowledge more efficiently.
ChiltonLibraryThis link opens in a new windowGet the detailed information you need to tackle vehicle maintenance and repairs, including:
*Maintenance and specification tables that provide the unique data you need for each specific vehicle.
*Step-by-step service and repair procedures, and labor estimating tool to help you confidently determine your next move.
*Vacuum diagrams to simplify troubleshooting.
*Wiring diagrams to help explain system operation.
*Close-up photographs and illustrations for visual support.
*ASE test prep quizzes for the most popular certification exams
*A print button which allows you to easily print out what is needed.
Christian Science Monitor: PresentThis link opens in a new windowThe Christian Science Monitor provides secular, balanced coverage of international news and events, as a public service. For more than 100 years, its staff writers and correspondents around the world have reported on wars, scientific discoveries, human rights abuses, political campaigns, the arts, the environment, and people trying to make a positive difference.
Chronicle of Higher EducationThis link opens in a new windowThe No. 1 source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators.
Computing DatabaseThis link opens in a new windowThis database is a premium resource for those who need access to comprehensive coverage of computer topics. The database includes numerous titles, most of them in full text, allowing users to search records dating back to the early 1990's.
Congressional PublicationsThis link opens in a new windowProQuest Congressional is the only site anywhere that offers a comprehensive collection of congressional documents from 1789 to the present. This primary source collection offers students an unparalleled opportunity to understand the present by comparing todays events and opinions with trends and patterns throughout our nations history. A key resource contained within the database are earlier federal legislative histories.
Consumer Health DatabaseThis link opens in a new windowThis database includes journals and magazines covering an enormous range of health subjects, from sports injuries to women's health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry.
Continental Europe DatabaseThis link opens in a new windowA multidisciplinary collection of ongoing full-text academic journals, the Continental Europe Database features content that is locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many European countries, including France, Italy, Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, and others.
Criminal Justice DatabaseThis link opens in a new windowA comprehensive database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. The database bridges theory with practice by providing information geared to those interested in careers in criminal justice, law enforcement, corrections, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security as well as scholars and other researchers who study the causes, trends, and societal impacts of crime.
Digital National Security ArchiveThis link opens in a new windowIncludes more than 63,000 of the most important declassified documents regarding critical U.S. policy decisions. There are 30 complete collections, each offering specialized insights. Integrated, they allow you to explore policy across several different areas at once.
Digital Sanborn Maps (Texas)This link opens in a new windowTAMUCT has access to the Texas Sanborn maps. The collection provides digital access to more than 660,000 large-scale maps of over 12,000 American towns and cities. Founded in 1867 by D. A. Sanborn, the Sanborn Map Company was the primary American publisher of fire insurance maps for nearly 100 years. No maps are consulted more in academic and public libraries.
Sanborn maps are valuable research tools for geographers, social historians, urban specialists, genealogists, planners, local historians, architects, environmentalists, and anyone who wants to learn about the history, growth, and development of American cities, towns, and neighborhoods. Users of Digital Sanborn Maps have the ability to manipulate the maps, magnify and zoom in on specific sections, and easily print them out.
Dissertations and Theses GlobalThis link opens in a new windowWeb access to the Dissertation Abstracts database, the single, authoritative source for information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses. The full-text of over 100,000 dissertations published from 1997 forward, as well as, citations for dissertations published from 1980 forward with 350-word abstracts written by the author. Citations for master's theses from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts.
Earth, Atmospheric and Aquatic Science CollectionThe Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database includes the renowned Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA), Oceanic Abstracts, and Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts (MGA). It provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. The database includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources studying the critical issues affecting Earth’s air, land, and water environments.
East and South Asia DatabaseThis link opens in a new windowThis database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many East Asian and South Asian countries. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
East Europe, Central Europe DatabaseThis link opens in a new windowThis database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in East European and Central European countries. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
Ebook CentralThis link opens in a new windowA database containing over 80,000 full-text e-books in multiple subject areas.
Education DatabaseThis link opens in a new windowEducation Database gives users access to over 900 top educational publications, including more than 600 of the titles in full text. The coverage spans the literature on primary, secondary and higher education as well as special education, home schooling and adult education. Many titles are indexed in the ERIC database. Coverage: 1988 current.
FirstSearchThis link opens in a new windowOCLC catalog of books and other materials in libraries worldwide.
Gale LegalFormsThis link opens in a new windowProvides a wide selection of state-specific (and multi-state) legal forms across the most popular legal areas. Includes real estate contracts, wills, pre-marital agreements, bankruptcy, divorce, landlord tenant and many others. Also included is a comprehensive attorney state directory and a dictionary of legal definitions explained in laymen's language.
Gale PowerSearchThis link opens in a new windowExplore magazines, journals, books, news, and media using. Also provides a listing with access to all GaleGroup Databases.
Gale Primary SourcesThis link opens in a new windowGale Primary Sources is an integrated research environment that allows users to search across all of their Gale primary source collections. Gale Primary Sources takes users beyond a simple search and retrieve workflow, allowing them to analyze content using frequency and term-relationship tools. Through intuitive subject-indexing users will discover new material even in the most familiar of content sets.
Includes: Archives Unbound; Eighteenth Century Collections Online; NewsVault; Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers; Sabin Americana: History of the Americas, 1500-1926; Slavery and Anti-Slavery: A Transnational Archive; The Times Digital Archive; U.S. Declassified Documents Online.
GeoRefThis link opens in a new windowDescription of this database.
Health and Medical CollectionThis link opens in a new windowThis database offers reliable, comprehensive journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more.
Healthcare Administration DatabaseThis link opens in a new windowThis database is a collection of reliable and relevant resources in the field of health administration, including journals and dissertations. Includes subject coverage: Health administration, Health professions, Hospitals, Insurance, Law, Statistics, Business, Management, Personnel, Ethics, Economics, Public health
Hoover's Company ProfilesThis link opens in a new windowHoover's Company Profiles - covering 40,000 global public and non-public companies including financials, competitors, officers.
India DatabaseThis link opens in a new windowProQuest Indian Journals is a comprehensive, multidisciplinary resource providing full-text, scholarly journals, all published in India.
International NewsstreamThis link opens in a new windowProvides the most recent news content outside of the US and Canada, with archives which stretch back decades featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format.
Latin America and Iberia DatabaseThis link opens in a new windowThis database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many Latin American countries, Spain, and Portugal.
Linguistics DatabaseThis link opens in a new windowThis database includes full-text journals and other sources in linguistics, including many titles indexed in Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA). It covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics.
Materials Science and Engineering CollectionThe Materials Science & Engineering Database includes the renowned METADEX, Copper and Polymer Library databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings and government publications. For those researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.
MathSciNetThis link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary database provides full-text for nearly 1,950 general reference publications with full-text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also includes 161 full-text reference books, nearly 100,000 biographies, 76,000 primary source documents, and an image collection of 116,000 photos, maps and flags.
Military DatabaseThis link opens in a new windowThe Military Database covers topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more. An important benefit of the Military Database is its content diversity.
Natural Science CollectionThis link opens in a new windowIncludes the Agri & Env, Bio Science, and Earth, Atmospheric & Aqua Databases and provides full-text titles from around the world including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications and more.
New York Times: HistoricalThis link opens in a new windowThis historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. The Historical New York Times with Index (1851-1993) provides search capability using subject terms and topics for focused and targeted results in combination with searchable full text, full page, and article-level images from the Historical New York Times.
Nexis UniThis link opens in a new windowAuthoritative legal, news, public records and business information; including tax and regulatory publications. You can quickly and easily retrieve documents that meet your specific reference or research needs.
Nineteenth Century U.S. NewspapersThis link opens in a new windowWith digital facsimile images of both full pages and clipped articles for hundreds of 19th century U.S. newspapers and advanced searching capabilities, researchers will be able to research history in ways previously unavailable. For each issue, the newspaper is captured from cover-to-cover, providing access to every article, advertisement and illustration.
Nursing @ OvidThis link opens in a new windowOvid helps researchers, librarians, clinicians, and other healthcare professionals find important medical information so that they can make critical decisions to improve patient care, enhance ongoing research, and fuel new discoveries. We offer a market-leading medical research platform of premium aggregated content and productivity tools that make it easy to quickly search information and make informed decisions on patient care, quality, and clinical outcomes. Access to over 6,000 ebooks and many book collections, including archive collections of critical historical material, as well as publisher and topical collections
Over 1,400 premium, peer–reviewed journals-with no embargoes (one exception, the journal Science has a 3–month embargo). Plus, dozens of journal collections, including archive collections and packages based on publisher or subject content
Over 100 bibliographic and full–text databases
Nursing and Allied Health DatabaseThis link opens in a new windowThis database offers reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, video, dissertations, reference books and more.
Oxford English DictionaryThis link opens in a new windowThe accepted authority on the evolution of the English language over the last millennium. It is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million words, both present and past. It traces the usage of words through 2.5 million quotations from a wide range of international English language sources, from classic literature and specialist periodicals to film scripts and cookery books.
OxResearchThis link opens in a new windowProvides succinct analytical articles covering world and regional economic and political developments of major significance. It evaluates issues and events within a coherent political, social and economic framework. Additionally, it contains objective, multi-disciplinary articles compiled by an extensive international network of over 1,000 faculty members at Oxford and other leading universities around the world, as well as think-tanks and institutes of international standing.
Periodicals Archive OnlineThis link opens in a new windowProvides an electronic index to millions of articles published in over 4,078 periodicals in the humanities and social sciences. By combining a broad subject base with deep chronological coverage going back over 200 years, it includes approximately 13 million articles dating from as early as the eighteenth century up to 1995.
Political Science DatabaseThis link opens in a new windowPolitical Science Database gives users access to hundreds of leading political science, public policy, and international relations journals. It also includes thousands of recent full-text doctoral dissertations on political science topics, together with working papers, conference proceedings, country reports, policy papers and other sources.
ProQuest CentralThis link opens in a new windowServes as the central resource for researchers at all levels. Covering more than 160 subjects areas, ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated database of periodical content. This award-winning online reference resource features a highly-respected, diversified mix of content including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports and videos.
ProQuest Research LibraryThis link opens in a new windowProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to thousands of full-text periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 subjects and topics.
Psychology DatabaseThis link opens in a new windowOffers complete information from nearly 300 psychology and related publications from the U.S., Canada, and the United Kingdom.
PTSDpubsThis link opens in a new windowThis database, formerly called PILOTS, is produced by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs National Center for PTSD. The database provides citations and abstracts to the worldwide literature on PTSD and other psychological effects of trauma.
Coverage: 1871 - current
PTSDpubs has unique features that set it apart from other databases. This database offers:
A custom PTSD and trauma focused thesaurus to help you create a precise search. This unique thesaurus includes specific PTSD symptoms, like hypervigilance, as well as terms such as PTSD (DSM-5) and PTSD (ICD-11) to help you search by diagnostic criteria.
A detailed listing of tests and measures. Each record in PTSDpubs lists all instruments used within the publication, and you can search for publications that use a specific test or measure.
A comprehensive range of publication types, including journal articles, books, reports, newsletters, and dissertations.
Cross-disciplinary coverage of all publications relevant to PTSD and psychological trauma. PTSDpubs does not limit its coverage to selected journals, but tries to include all relevant publications.
Accessibility: The National Center for PTSD is working hard to fully implement Section 508, making all of our electronic and information technology accessible to people with disabilities. If you find an article by National Center for PTSD staff that you would like to read that is not yet accessible, please contact email@example.com and we will provide you with a 508 accessible copy.
Traumatic stress and mental health sequelae
Mental health services
Public Health DatabaseThis link opens in a new windowThis database allows you to search the core literature in the field of public health.
Religion DatabaseThis link opens in a new windowProvides a wide range of primarily full-text periodicals and other sources for diverse religious and spiritual studies, covering formal theological studies and commentary on topics of general interest from the perspectives of many worldwide religions.
ScienceThis link opens in a new windowScience Magazine is a database providing access to the full content of the premier science journal Science. Together with peer-reviewed primary research articles, this journal includes science news, opinion pieces, and reviews of books, web sites, and scientific instruments. While much of the content of this database is oriented toward senior or higher level researchers, the news and editorial items are generally accessible to upper level secondary school and lower level undergraduates.
Science DatabaseThis link opens in a new windowWith coverage dating back to 1986, ProQuest Science Journals features over 1,145 titleswith more than 965 available in full text. In full-text format, researchers have access to all the charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements so vital to scientific and technical literature.
These journals cover hundreds of topics relating to all major fields of study, including:
SciTech Premium CollectionThis link opens in a new windowThe SciTech Premium Collection includes the Agriculture & Environment, Bio-Science, Earth, Atmospheric & Aqua, Advanced Technology & Aerospace, Material Science & Engineering, and Military Databases, and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications and more. For researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorial-controlled A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.
SDGO OnlineA curated ebook library to support the United Nations' call to action to end poverty, fight inequality & injustice and protect the planet.
Slavery and Anti-Slavery: A Transnational ArchiveThis link opens in a new windowThe largest and most ambitious project of its kind, this collection is devoted to the scholarly study and understanding of slavery from a multinational perspective. An unprecedented collection developed under the guidance of a board of scholars, it offers never before available research opportunities and endless teaching possibilities.
SnapshotsThis link opens in a new windowConduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from these sources: Hoover's Company Profiles - covering 40,000 global public and non-public companies including financials, competitors, officers, and more; OxResearch - succinct articles covering regional economic and political developments of significance; US and Worldwide Industry & Market Reports from Barnes Reports - covering global industries in depth; and Snapshots - market research overviews on 40+ industries and 40 countries.
Social Science DatabaseThis database offers indexing and full text for hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work and sociology.
Sociology DatabaseThis link opens in a new windowThis database covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction and more. This collection provides full-text coverage of many core titles included in Sociological Abstracts and Social Services Abstracts.
Taylor & Francis OnlineThis link opens in a new windowThe specialist publications of Taylor & Francis, Routledge, Psychology Press and Informa Healthcare are now available in one dedicated journals database.
TeachingBooks.netThis link opens in a new windowIdentify books by subject, reading level, and book title for K-12 readers.
Technology CollectionThis link opens in a new windowThe Technology Collection includes the Advanced Tech & Aerospace, Material Sci & Eng, and Military Databases, and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications and more. For researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorial-controlled A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.
Telecommunications DatabaseThis link opens in a new windowThis database is an essential resource for anyone researching the industry or its technology. Whether youre looking for the latest news on WAP technology, following market penetration of new technologies, or gathering information about the key players in this field, ProQuest Telecommunications helps you stay one step ahead. The database includes over 140 titles, with more than 115 available in full text. Search more than 600,000 records, dating back to the early 1990's.
Turkey DatabaseThis link opens in a new windowThis database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in Turkey. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities
Twentieth-Century American PoetryThis link opens in a new windowTwentieth-Century American Poetry includes 50,000 poems drawn from 750 volumes by over 300 poets, including Adrienne Rich, Andrei Codrescu, Ezra Pound, William Carlos Williams, Denise Levertov, Wallace Stevens, Langston Hughes, Lucille Clifton, and Cathy Song.
Twentieth-Century English PoetryThis link opens in a new windowTwentieth-Century English Poetry contains more than 600 volumes of poetry by 283 poets from 1900 to the present day, including W.B. Yeats, Rudyard Kipling, Thomas Hardy, Wilfred Owen, Thom Gunn, Fleur Adcock, Paul Muldoon, Tony Harrison, Benjamin Zephaniah and Carol Ann Duffy, and incorporating the poets in The Faber Poetry Library.
U.S. Declassified Documents OnlineU.S. Declassified Documents Online provides immediate access to a broad range of previously classified federal records spanning the twentieth and twenty first centuries. The collection brings together the most sensitive documents from all the presidential libraries and numerous executive agencies in a single, easily searchable database. The search and discovery interface for the collection allows researchers to locate the full text of documents and quickly filter their search results by document type, issue date, source institution, classification level, and date declassified as well as other document characteristics.
The collection is the most comprehensive compilation of declassified documents from the executive branch. The types of materials include intelligence studies, policy papers, diplomatic correspondence, cabinet meeting minutes, briefing materials, and domestic surveillance and military reports. The collection editors have actively monitored the release of formerly classified documents from presidential libraries. They have also added numerous major releases of declassified documents from the Department of State, Department of Defense, Central Intelligence Agency, Federal Bureau of Investigation, Joint Chiefs of Staff, and other executive agencies.
UK and Ireland DatabaseThis link opens in a new windowThis database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in the United Kingdom and the Republic of Ireland. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
US NewsstreamThis link opens in a new windowUS Newsstream enables users to search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format. For academic and public libraries, US Newsstream offers exclusive access to the Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and co-exclusive access (with Factiva) to The Wall Street Journal. US Newsstream also offers one of the largest collections of local and regional newspapers, and is cross-searchable on the ProQuest platform.
Wall Street Journal: PresentThis link opens in a new windowThe Wall Street Journal (1984-present) is an American English-language international daily newspaper with a special emphasis on business and economic news.
Washington Post: PresentThis link opens in a new windowThis database covers the year 1997 through the present. The Washington Post is generally regarded as one of the leading daily American newspapers, along with The New York Times and The Wall Street Journal. The Post has distinguished itself through its political reporting on the workings of the White House, Congress, and other aspects of the U.S. government.
Web of ScienceThis link opens in a new windowAccess to current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,500 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world. Web of Science also provides a unique search method, cited reference searching. Indexes included are: Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index.
WestlawThis link opens in a new windowAccess to federal and state case law, the United States Code Annotated (USCA), the Code of Federal Regulations (CFR), the Federal Register, state statutes and administrative codes, American Jurisprudence 2d (law encyclopedia), American Law Reports (ALR) 2nd-5th and federal series, and more than 900 law journals and reviews. It also includes guides to various areas of law, the text of the U.S. Constitution and state constitutions, and information for pre-law students.
Wiley Online LibraryThis link opens in a new windowDynamic online content service from John Wiley & Sons, Inc., delivering the full-text of over 300 leading scientific, technical, medical, and professional journals, plus major reference works and the full-text of select Wiley print books online.
Streaming video platforms not included in Search Everything
The following video platforms are not included in the Search Everything (WarriorQuest) box. You will have to search these individually. These platforms are Alexander Street videos (Academic Video Online); Kanopy; Sage Videos; and Swank.
Academic Video OnlineThis link opens in a new windowVideos across many subject areas, to include plays, psychology experiments, historical news reels, silent films, musical performances, conference presentations, and documentaries.
KanopyThis link opens in a new windowProvides access to streaming documentaries, training films, and theatrical releases.
American History in VideoThis link opens in a new windowPeople who witness notable historic moments, either in real time or on film, remember forever how they felt at the time. Who can forget the shock of seeing the helicopter pushed off the USS Blue Ridge carrier at the Fall of Saigon in 1975, or the thrill of watching Neil Armstrong taking his first step onto the moons surface? Now you can experience these and tens of thousands of other historical moments in the same visceral way, with American History in Video.
American Newsreels in VideoThis link opens in a new windowAmerican Newsreels in Video is comprised of news footage covering the years leading up to and during the Second World War. During this time, newsreels had an unparalleled political and social impact. All feature films worldwide began with a newsreel in the audience's native language and topical coverage was broad. United Newsreel provides more than 35 hours of the American weekly newsreel produced by the U.S. Office of War Information from 1942 to 1946, complete with transcripts, while the Universal Newsreel provides more than 200 hours of content with full transcripts from Universal Studios’ biweekly series that ran from 1929 to 1946.
Art and Architecture in VideoThis link opens in a new windowArt and Architecture in Video, an online streaming film collection, will grow to over 500 hours of documentaries and interviews illustrating the theory and practice of a variety of art forms and providing the context necessary for critical analysis.
Asian Film OnlineThis link opens in a new windowAsian Film Online is a comprehensive repository of documentaries, feature films and shorts that provides a first-hand perspective into contemporary Asian issues through the voices of Asian filmmakers and content producers. These hard-to-find films are brought together for the first time in a streaming online platform.
BBC Video CollectionThis link opens in a new windowThe BBC’s mission is to enrich people's lives with programs that inform, educate, and entertain. Alexander Street’s BBC Video Collection combines 700 of our most-viewed BBC films. Viewers can explore relevant, timely documentaries on topics that span multiple subjects, such as history, anthropology, science, religion, health sciences, art, and more.
Black Studies in VideoThis link opens in a new windowAward-winning black studies portfolio that brings together seminal documentaries, powerful interviews, and previously unavailable archival footage surveying the black experience. The collection contains 500 hours of film covering African American history, politics, art and culture, family structure, gender relationships, and social and economic issues.
BroadwayHD CollectionThis link opens in a new windowAlexander Street is proud to have an exclusive partnership with BroadwayHD, whose mission is to promote and preserve live theatre, extending the reach of Broadway and Broadway-caliber shows to anyone, anywhere. Founded by Broadway producers Stewart F. Lane and Bonnie Comley, BroadwayHD captures and transports the magic of performance from the stage to your screen. Performances include Romeo and Juliet, featuring Orlando Bloom and two-time Tony-nominated Condola Rashad, Cyrano de Bergerac, featuring Kevin Kline, and more.
Business Education in VideoThis link opens in a new windowBusiness resources from Alexander Street combine applied learning content from market-leading partners and expert contributors to meet the emerging educational needs of business students and instructors across the globe. Resources are provided through video presentations and online instruction.
Counseling and Therapy in VideoThis link opens in a new windowCounseling and Therapy in Video Series provides an invaluable firsthand look at the realities of working with clients and the challenges associated with putting theoretical concepts into practice. This series contains more than 2,500 hours of footage from actual therapy sessions, training videos, and reenactments conducted by renowned counseling professionals.
Criminal Justice and Public Safety in VideoThis link opens in a new windowCriminal Justice and Public Safety in Video is a landmark collection that illustrates the strategies, techniques, and experiences of professionals serving on the front lines of justice and public safety. From law enforcement and corrections personnel, to first responders and victims advocates, this compilation of documentaries, training videos, and interviews visually depicts the theoretical principles and practical application of criminal justice and emergency response.
Current Affairs in VideoThis link opens in a new windowFeatures award-winning films and documentaries emphasizing detailed analysis and discussion of the critical political issues of the day. From the AIDS crisis in Africa to the worldwide impact of European economic instability, the growing interconnectedness of our world has informed a set of global priorities. This collection, containing more than 500 hours of content allows students and scholars to view global events and trends through an interdisciplinary perspective.
Dance Online: Dance in VideoThis link opens in a new windowDance Online: Dance in Video contains dance productions and documentaries by the most influential performers and companies of the 20th century. Selections cover ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and improvisational dance, as well as forerunners of the forms and the pioneers of modern concert dance.
Diagnosing Mental Disorders: DSM-5 and ICD-10This link opens in a new windowThe DSM-5™ and ICD-10 are the required manuals for diagnosing mental illness. The videos in this collection examine various characteristics, diagnoses, co-morbidities, and differential diagnoses using the DSM-5™ and the ICD-10. Each program focuses on a specific disorder and includes dramatic scenarios to demonstrate the disorder and its symptoms.
Education in VideoThis link opens in a new windowEducation in Video provides resources for both new and experienced teachers tools to increase their knowledge and skills and for education faculty to link abstract theories of education to real-world students and classrooms.
Environmental Studies in VideoThis link opens in a new windowEnvironmental Studies in Video will contain 500 hours of film covering all realms of environmental studies, particularly ethics, policy, economics, law, sociology, planning, and environmental science. The collection addresses specific topics including alternative energy, pollution control, eco-design, sustainability, farming and agriculture, the food industry, LEED certification, waste issues, and climate change.
Ethnographic Video OnlineThis link opens in a new windowEthnographic Video Online is a comprehensive online resource for the study of human culture, behavior and society around the world. The collections contain over 1,300 hours of streaming video, including ethnographic films, documentaries, select feature films, and previously unpublished fieldwork. It’s also a resource for a study of the discipline itself: By placing examples of traditional ethnographic methodologies alongside indigenous-made films representing previously overlooked perspectives, scholars, teachers and students of anthropology can gain a sense of the discipline’s history and of its future direction.
Fashion Studies Online: The Videofashion LibraryThis link opens in a new windowThis collection will bring together at completion over 1,200 hours of videos that retrace the history of fashion, clothing, and costume worldwide. Students and researchers can access a remarkable collection covering the major fashion weeks in Milan, Paris, New York and London, as well as Miami swim and New York bridal collections. Topical segments visit events like the Met's Costume Exhibits, CFDA Awards, and feature interviews with top designers, models, and celebrities of the fashion world.
Filmakers Library OnlineThis link opens in a new windowFilmakers Library Online provides award-winning documentaries with relevance across the curriculum—race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more. It presents points of view and historical and current experiences from diverse cultures and traditions world-wide.
French Newsreels in VideoThis link opens in a new windowFrench Newsreels in Video contains four French newsreels spanning the period of the Second World War, from 1940 to 1946. During this time, newsreels had an unparalleled political and social impact. All feature films worldwide began with a newsreel in the audience's native language. Topical coverage was broad, including health, scientific and industrial progress, religion, sports, fashion, politics, meteorology, agriculture, and disasters. This set of French newsreels provides distinct perspectives and varying levels of propaganda set in the context of World War II. The collection provides 75 hours of fully translated and transcribed news items during this crucial period in history.
Health and Society in VideoThis link opens in a new windowHealth and Society in Video defines and explores today’s latest medical progress in health and wellness issues and their impact on society--with hundreds of premium documentaries, profiles, reports, and interviews.
Japanese Newsreels in VideoThis link opens in a new windowJapanese Newsreels in Video is comprised of broadcasts from Nippon News, Japan’s only newsreel during WWII which was driven by close collaboration between the government and the media. During this period of history, newsreels had an unparalleled political and social impact. All feature films worldwide began with a newsreel in the audience's native language. Topical coverage was broad, including health, scientific and industrial progress, religion, sports, fashion, politics, meteorology, agriculture, and disasters. Nippon News provides 36 hours of original Japanese newsreels from 1940 to 1948 with English transcripts.
Latin America in VideoThis link opens in a new windowLatin America in Video offers quality original language documentaries from some of the most important producers and independent filmmakers in Latin America. The films were produced in Latin America, by Latin Americans, about Latin American issues, such as cultural identity, political history, human rights, popular culture, agribusiness, education, religion, and much more. It brings a comprehensive, exclusive and unique perspective on the region to any library.
LGBT Studies in VideoThis link opens in a new windowLGBT Studies in Video is a cinematic survey of the lives of lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender people as well as the cultural and political evolution of the LGBT community. This first-of-its-kind collection features award-winning documentaries, interviews, archival footage, and select feature films exploring LGBT history, gay culture and subcultures, civil rights, marriage equality, LGBT families, AIDS, transgender issues, religious perspectives on homosexuality, global comparative experiences, and other topics. LGBT Studies in Video provides students and researchers across disciplines a multi-content perspective on the LGBT political, cultural and social movements throughout the twentieth century and into the present day. It also provides key resources of interest to students and researchers in sociology, anthropology, psychology, counseling, history, political science, gender studies, cultural studies, and religious studies.
March of TimeThis link opens in a new windowThe March of Time From 1935-1967, American theatergoers and television watchers were witness to Time Inc's unique and controversial film series, The March of Time. Now, for the first time, this groundbreaking series is available in online streaming video in a single, cross- searchable collection designed specifically to meet the needs of researchers, teaching faculty and students. The videos have been restored to their original luster by HBO Archives, allowing viewers to experience these historic films as audiences did in earlier decades.
Music Online: Classical Music in VideoThis link opens in a new windowMusic Online: Classical Performance in Video is the largest and most comprehensive video resource for the study of classical music. Users experience classical music through 3,500 titles, including 200 full operas and 75 dance titles, as well as masterclasses, documentaries, and interviews.
Music Online: Opera in VideoThis link opens in a new windowMusic Online: Opera in Video contains five hundred hours of the most important opera performances, captured on video through staged productions, interviews, and documentaries. Selections represent the world’s best performers, conductors, and opera houses and are based on a work’s importance to the operatic canon.
PBS Video CollectionThis link opens in a new windowThe PBS Video Collection This collection assembles hundreds of the greatest documentary films and series from the history of the Public Broadcasting Service into one convenient online interface. A core of 245 titles, selected for their high quality and relevance to academic curricula, covers many educational disciplines, including history, science and technology, diversity studies, business, and current events. This collection provides access to the films and series users already know and trust, including Frontline, NOVA, American Experience, Odyssey, and films by Ken Burns and Michael Wood.
Silent Film OnlineThis link opens in a new windowSilent Film Online brings together films which represent the basis of modern cinematic technique and film theory. Carefully curated with ASPs Video Advisory Board, the database covers silent features, serials, and shorts from the 1890s to the 1930s.
Theatre in VideoThis link opens in a new windowTheatre in Video: Volume I contains hundreds of videos, including documentaries and definitive performances of the worlds most important plays. From celebrated productions of Shakespeare to rare, in-depth footage of the work of Samuel Beckett, the collection covers a wide range of 20th century theatre history. Interviews with directors, designers, writers, and actors, along with excerpts of live performances deliver an authentic, behind-the-scenes look at hundreds of productions.
Video Journal of Counseling and TherapyThis link opens in a new windowThe Video Journal of Counseling and Therapy provides access to the latest research and best practice methods in the fields of counseling, mental health, and psychology through contemporary presentations, lectures, and workshops from renowned counselors, psychologists, and practitioner
World History in VideoThis link opens in a new windowWorld History in Video is a wide-ranging collection of critically acclaimed documentaries that allow students and researchers to explore human history from the earliest civilizations to the late twentieth century. The video content offered here is truly global in scope, covering Africa and the Americas, Asia, Europe, the Middle East, and Oceania. Its unparalleled geographical and chronological coverage captures longer-term and multiple perspectives, so students can make connections across cultures and over time, incorporating people, places, events, and artifacts from around the world and across the centuries.