Skip to main content

BUSI 4359 Business Strategy: Home

Textbooks for this Course

APA Resources

A collection of links to help you with APA. 

Sources of Company and Industry Information

This guide will help you find the resources listed in Strategic Management, Appendix 2 to Chapter 13.

Recentrelevant, and reliable databases, journals, and internet tools are important to academic research. 

Internet Resources: Reliable online tools can be very helpful, such as specialized searches like Google Scholar or websites like the United States Securities and Exchange Commission. Make sure you consider whether or not you can trust resources before you use them. 

Our Management Research Guide will give you some more research clues. 

Library Homepage        Library Databases       Library Catalog

 

Recommended Databases for Business Strategy

Search in library databases to find scholarly journal articles. These are often subject specific.

Keywords: The right search term is important. Think about the words an expert might use to describe the concepts you are looking for.

Peer Reviewed: Look for search options that let you limit your search to articles that have been reviewed by experts.

Recent: Try to choose articles written in the last ten years to insure that your aren't retrieving outdated research.

Off Campus? Students login with MyCT. Faculty and staff use the same username and password as your email, not including "@ct.tamus.edu."

The following databases are useful to help you find: Public Company Information, SEC/EDGAR-Company Disclosure Reports, Strategic and Competitive Analysis, and Industry Research and Analysis.

Journals

Use Full Text Finder to find a journal in our library databases: 

  1. Go the the library homepage.
  2. Click on Journal Title Search under "Library Information".
  3. Type in the name of the journal (not the title of the article).
  4. Click "search" or hit "enter."
  5. In the result list, click on "Full Text Access." 
  6. Click on the link with the best date ranges for your needs. 
  7. If the journal is not available in full text, request it through interlibrary loan. 

To check if a journal is peer reviewed, use Ulrich's or the submission guidelines on the journal's webpage. 

Library Homepage        Library Databases       Library Search

Subject Guide

Margaret  Dawson's picture
Margaret Dawson
Contact:
Outreach & Instruction Librarian
Library Administrative Offices, Warrior Hall 205J
254-519-5740

Live Research Help

Composition

A collection of links to help you with composing your writing. 

Grammar

A collection of links to help you with grammar.