Skip to main content

Library Hours, Locations, and Calendar: Areas of the Library

Library Areas Map

This is a visual map of the library. It indicates that the first floor houses our children's and young adult collections, computers, K-12 Tutoring spaces, the reference collection, group technology, the main stacks (A-N), the reference desk, study rooms, a relaxation area, and the circulation desk. The noise levels allowed on the first floor are family noise and group noise, and a cell phone area at the front of the library. On the second floor of the library, there are administrative offices, study spaces, study rooms, periodicals, the oversized collection, and the main stacks (P-Z). The entire second floor is a quiet zone.

Library Areas

Library staff offices are located in this area. These include reference services, technical services, and library administration. 

Administative Offices

Questions or Concerns? Contact Stacy Ferrell at stacy.ferrell@tamuct.edu or (254) 519-5729.

Containing furniture for children and our juvenile book collections, this area has been designed with the needs of our smallest visitors in mind. In addition to the books and stuffed animals sitting out around this area, crayons, coloring books, games, and puzzles are available at the reference desk. If you want information, check out our library guide to our children's collection. 

Children's section

Questions or Concerns? Contact Dianne Mueller at d.mueller@tamuct.edu or (254) 519-8741.

The circulation desk, located just inside the library, is the main service location for check outs, returns, interlibrary loan, library reserves, copy center services, technology, academic media, and textbooks. Our friendly circulation staff are always happy to help!

Circulation Desk

Questions or Concerns? Contact our circulation desk at library@tamuct.edu or (254) 519-5798.

The library has 44 computers for student, faculty, and staff use, and 5 of these can also be used by guests to the library who are not affiliated with the University. Some of these computers have specialized software, including SPSS, Read and Write Gold, and the JAWS Screen Reader. 

Student Use Computers

Questions or Concerns? Contact our circulation desk at library@tamuct.edu or (254) 519-5798.

Our group technology stations are larger versions of the systems we have in most of our study rooms. These media:scapes allow multiple students to plug in laptops to work together. Instructions are located on each machine, but assistance is also available at the Circulation Desk. 

Library Mediascape Pods

Questions or Concerns? Contact our circulation desk at library@tamuct.edu or (254) 519-5798.

Our K-12 tutoring area is designed to support children in the community. We also have games, books, and other resources to keep even our smallest patrons entertained. 

K-12 Tutoring Space

Questions or Concerns? Contact our circulation desk at library@tamuct.edu or (254) 519-5798.

Our print collection is located in the main stacks, or the tall bookshelves located throughout the library. These items are arranged by Library of Congress call numbers. Call numbers A-N are located on the first floor, and P-Z are located upstairs. If you need help finding something in the main stacks, feel free to ask for help at our reference desk. 

Library shelving and books.

Questions or Concerns? Contact the reference desk at library@tamuct.edu or (254) 519-5798.

DVDs and audiobooks are located on the second floor next to periodicals. These resources can be checked out by all of our patrons. Of particular interest are the films that support our film studies program. 

DVDs on a shelf.

Questions or Concerns? Contact the reference desk at library@tamuct.edu or (254) 519-5798.

The oversized collection is where our larger books go so that they can be shelved standing up. This section is on the second floor of the library, after the main stacks. 

Oversized.

Questions or Concerns? Contact the reference desk at library@tamuct.edu or (254) 519-5798.

Periodicals include journals, magazines, and newspapers. They are located on the second floor, just inside the second floor entrance. 

Periodical shelving.

Questions or Concerns? Contact our circulation desk at library@tamuct.edu or (254) 519-5798.

Our reference collection includes dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks, and other resources. Local history is located in this section, also. It is on the first floor of the library, just behind the reference desk. 

Small bookshelves in the Reference Collection.

Questions or Concerns? Contact the reference desk at library@tamuct.edu or (254) 519-5743.

The reference librarian on duty is stationed behind the reference desk. For assistance with finding or accessing resources, just stop by and ask!

The Reference Desk

Questions or Concerns? Contact the reference desk at library@tamuct.edu or (254) 519-5798.

Do you have a long day on campus, or a few hours between classes? Come enjoy our relaxation station--a quiet place to study, read, or reflect. 

Relaxing furniture.

Questions or Concerns? Contact our circulation desk at library@tamuct.edu or (254) 519-5798.

For a private place to study or meet with a group, you can use one of our nine study rooms. We have four on the first floor that can be reserved, and five on the second floor that are first come, first served. 

Study Rooms

Questions or Concerns? Contact our circulation desk at library@tamuct.edu or (254) 519-5798.

Tables, comfy chairs, and couches are available on the second floor. This beautiful area overlooks our second floor terrace. 

Tables and Chairs in the study space.

Questions or Concerns? Contact our circulation desk at library@tamuct.edu or (254) 519-5798.

For teens, tweens, and our teachers-in-training, the library officers a variety of books written for young adults, including both fiction and nonfiction. 

Young Adult Collection

Questions or Concerns? Contact Dianne Mueller at d.mueller@tamuct.edu or (254) 519-8741.

Loading ...

Live Research Help

Library Contact Information

Warrior Hall University Library

Phone: (254) 519-5798

Address: 1001 Leadership Place, Killeen, Texas 76549

Email: library@tamuct.edu

Directions: Visit TAMUCT's Maps and Directions

EWCHEC Library Extension

Phone: (512) 759-5930

Address: 1600 Innovation Blvd., Hutto, Texas, 78634

Directions: Visit the EWCHEC webpage