Skip to main content

Administrative Services: About the Library

Library Contact Information

Warrior Hall University Library

Phone: (254) 519-5798

Address: 1001 Leadership Place, Killeen, Texas 76549

Email: library@tamuct.edu

Directions: Visit TAMUCT's Maps and Directions

EWCHEC Library Extension

Phone: (512) 759-5930

Address: 1600 Innovation Blvd., Hutto, Texas, 78634

Directions: Visit the EWCHEC webpage

Library Hours

Warrior Hall University Library

 

Regular Semester Hours

Monday-Thursday: 8:00am-9:00pm.

Friday8:00am-5:00pm.

Saturday-Sunday: 12:00pm-6:00pm.

 

Interim Hours

Monday-Friday: 8:00am-5:00pm.

Saturday-Sunday: Closed. 

 

EWCHEC Library Extension

Monday-Thursday: 8:00am-6:00pm.

Friday: 8:00am-12:00pm. 

Library Mission, Vision, and Guiding Principles

Library Mission

The TAMUCT University Library is a customer service organization dedicated to satisfying the scholarly needs of the TAMUCT community and the surrounding region by providing quality material, personnel, instruction, technologies, and services that facilitate the University’s mission of preparing individuals for life’s next chapter and lifelong learning.

Library Vision

The University Library’s vision is to become the research library for the Killeen-Temple-Fort Hood metropolitan area.

Library Guiding Principles

Excellent Customer Service

Providing excellent customer service, face-to-face and online, to meet the needs of the individual.

Quality Materials

Acquiring and making accessible quality materials using best practices and customer feedback.

Effective Instruction

Offering instruction related to research and information literacy using methods that are demonstrably effective.

Cutting Edge Technologies

Seeking cutting edge technologies that provide forward-moving and efficient support for research and lifelong learning.

Library Information

The TAMUCT University Library has a single location on the main campus at Warrior Hall. We also cooperate with the Temple College Library to provide services to students at the East Williamson County Higher Education Center. The Director of the University Library is Bridgit McCafferty. As of July 1, 2012, the University Library is no longer a part of the Oveta Culp Hobby Memorial Library on the Central Texas College main campus, and as of June 16, 2014, the Library no longer operates the Fairway Building Libraries or the Founder's Hall Library Extension.

Collection Size
eBooks 361,221
Print Books 70,733
Electronic Periodicals 66,300
Print Periodicals 164
Media 1,877
Microfilm 138
TAMUCT Textbooks 272
State-Adopted Textbooks 786
Children's and Young Adult 10,143
University Archives 400

 

Staff Size
Library Staff 21
Library Staff FTE 13.33
Full Time Librarians 5
Part Time Librarians 2
Full Time Paraprofessionals 4
Part Time Paraprofessionals 5
Student Workers

   

University Library

The TAMUCT University Library opened on July 16, 2014 and is located in Warrior Hall on half of the first and second floors. This is the main service location for the Library, and houses all library collections and services. In addition to traditional library services, this area also houses a group technology area, family study space, and lab computers.

EWCHEC Library

Though this library in Hutto is run by the Temple College Library, TAMUCT students who attend classes at EWCHEC are allowed to use this facility. Located on the first floor of the inaugural building, this location houses computers, a librarian, and a small collection of materials. Items can also be delivered to EWCHEC from the University Library in Killeen.

University Archives

Founder's Hall houses the University Archives. Established in 2009, the TAMUCT Archives are the official repository for records of TAMUCT and the gateway to its past. The role of the University Archives is to identify, acquire, manage, and preserve university records of enduring value and make them available for use in accordance with policies approved by TAMUCT administration and faculty. University Archives holds material relating to every aspect of TAMUCT's history, including publications, photographs, audio-visuals, artifacts, TAMUCT memorabilia, items that were given to the library as gift donations, and more.

Live Research Help