Research Guides: Chemistry: Books

Search WarriorCat

Find Books @ Google Books

Chemistry E-books

Ebooks from around the web and the databases.

Chemistry Books Online
Science Books Online is a directory of free science texts, e-books, monographs, lecture notes, and other science related documents. All texts are available for free access, authorized by their respective authors or publishers -- no pirated books here!

Library of Congress Call Numbers

Q is the primary call number range for subjects in science. Q will cover most aspects of science including physics, chemistry, natural history, biology and microbiology.

Q Science

QC Physics

QD Chemistry

For better targeted browsing, use the catalog to identify several books that relate to your area of interest and look in the library call number sections that contain those books.

Library Homepage Library Databases Library Search

Other Ebooks

Other ebooks from around the web.

WarriorCat
Both print and electronic books available through TAMUCT are listed in the library catalog.

EBSCO eBooks
A database containing over 100,000 full-text e-books in multiple subject areas.
Ebook Central
A database containing over 80,000 full-text e-books in multiple subject areas.
eBooks (Gale)
Gale eBooks offers broad cross-curricular collection of non-fiction titles, supporting science, geography, history, language arts, business and other subjects. Optimized for search and discovery, the Gale eBooks platform enables you to search through multiple nonfiction eBooks within a single search.

Google Books
A database of records for many books located in libraries across the country. Books that are out of copyright may be available in full-text, and every book can be searched full-text.
Hathi Trust
An archival repository that contains content from multiple online sources, including Google books and the Internet Archive.
Project Gutenberg
42,000 free ebooks digitized and proofread by volunteers from across the world.