<
EBSCO Connect EBSCO Privacy Policy
Search in library databases to find scholarly journal articles. These are often subject specific.
Keywords: The right search term is important. Think about the words an expert might use to describe the concepts for which you are looking.
Peer Reviewed: Look for search options that let you limit your search to articles that have been reviewed by experts.
Recent: Try to choose articles written in the last ten years to ensure that you aren't retrieving outdated research.
Off Campus? Some of these resources are password protected, to ensure that only TAMUCT students, faculty, and staff can access them, in compliance with license agreements. Access to the databases is authenticated through your single sign on--the same way you log into email, Canvas, Warrior Web, etc. You will use your full email and password when prompted. Faculty and staff use the same username and password as your email, not including "@tamuct.edu"
The following databases are useful for researching chemistry:
Alexander Street Press is a publisher of award-winning online collections and videos for scholarly research, teaching, and learning.
This database includes journals and magazines covering an enormous range of health subjects.
The Health Research Premium Collection is uniquely suited for libraries whose users require content for learning and researching medicine and related subject areas.
JSTOR is a digital library with a vast collection of academic journals, books, and primary sources. It's heavily focused on providing access to archival materials. Journals are available in more than 75 disciplines in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences and mathematics.
Serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels. Covering more than 160 subjects areas, ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated database of periodical content. This award-winning online reference resource features a highly-respected, diversified mix of content including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports and videos.
Open access journals in the areas of Biology, Medicine, Computational Biology, Genetics, Pathogens, ONE, Neglected Tropical diseases, and Clinical Trials.
The National Library of Medicine's preferred web-based search engine to access the 9 million citations in MEDLINE and Pre-MEDLINE (with links to participating online journals), and other related databases. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
SAGE publishes more than 560 journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine.
These journals cover hundreds of topics relating to all major fields of study, including: Physics, Engineering, Astronomy, Biology, Earth Science, Chemistry and more.
Full-text or abstracts coverage of more than 1,000 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences. Includes a wide spectrum of disciplines including Chemistry, Materials science, Engineering & technology, Environmental science, Economics, Business & management, Neuroscience, Pharmacology & toxicology, Physics, Mathematics & computer science, Earth sciences, Social sciences, Biochemistry, Microbiology & immunology, Biological sciences, and Clinical medicine.
Access to current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,500 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world. Web of Science also provides a unique search method, cited reference searching. Indexes included are: Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index.
Dynamic online content service from John Wiley & Sons, Inc., delivering the full-text of over 300 leading scientific, technical, medical, and professional journals, plus major reference works and the full-text of select Wiley print books online.
