<
EBSCO Connect EBSCO Privacy Policy
Search in library databases to find scholarly journal articles. These are often subject specific.
Keywords: The right search term is important. Think about the words an expert might use to describe the concepts for which you are looking.
Peer Reviewed: Look for search options that let you limit your search to articles that have been reviewed by experts.
Recent: Try to choose articles written in the last ten years to ensure that you aren't retrieving outdated research.
Off Campus? Some of these resources are password protected, to ensure that only TAMUCT students, faculty, and staff can access them, in compliance with license agreements. Access to the databases is authenticated through your single sign on--the same way you log into email, Canvas, Warrior Web, etc. You will use your full email and password when prompted. Faculty and staff use the same username and password as your email, not including "@tamuct.edu"
The following databases are useful for researching management:
The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
ProQuest Accounting & Tax provides high quality scholarly journals covering current news and topics, as well as trends and history influencing current tax and accounting issues.
ProQuest Asian Business and Reference offers detailed information on companies, economies, markets, and overall business conditions throughout the Eastern Hemisphere.
Business Source Complete is a superior database for full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, and economics. The Business Searching Interface (BSI) provides an easy way to browse and search economic data and company profiles.
Checkpoint blends cutting-edge technology, editorial insight, time-saving productivity tools, online learning and news updates with intelligent linking to related content and software.
JSTOR is a shared digital library for universities and colleges.
Mergent Online offers access to Mergent Banking and Finance Manual, Mergent International Manual, Mergent Public Utilities Manual, Mergent Transportation Manual, Mergent OTC Manual, and News Reports.
Provides succinct analytical articles covering world and regional economic and political developments of major significance. It evaluates issues and events within a coherent political, social and economic framework.
Serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels. Covering more than 160 subjects areas, ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated database of periodical content. This award-winning online reference resource features a highly-respected, diversified mix of content including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports and videos.
SAGE publishes more than 560 journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine.
SpringerLINK provides full text access to journal and e-books on the subjects of life scinences, chemical sciences, environmental sciences, geosceinces, computer science, mathematics, medicine, physicis & astronomy, engineering, and economics.
