Research Guides: Accounting: Journals

Core Accounting Journals

The Accounting Review
Published by the American Accounting Association, which is the world's largest association of accounting and business educators, researchers, and practitioners.
Accounting, Organizations and Society
Major international journal concerned with all aspects of the relationship between accounting and human behavior, organizational structures and processes, and the changing social and political environment of the enterprise.
Contemporary Accounting Research
The premiere research journal of the Canadian Academic Accounting Association, which publishes leading edge research that contributes to our understanding of all aspects of accounting's role with organizations, markets, or society.
The Journal of Accounting and Economics
Encourages the application of economic theory to the explanation of accounting phenomena. It provides a forum for the publication of the highest quality manuscripts which employ economic analyses of accounting problems.
Journal of Accountancy
Their articles and features cover a wide variety of subjects including accounting, financial reporting, auditing, taxation, personal financial planning, technology, business valuation, professional development, ethics, liability issues, consulting, practice management, education and related domestic and international business issues.

Finding Journals with Full Text Finder

Use Full Text Finder to find a journal in our library databases:

Go the the library homepage.
Click on Journals on the homepage.
Type in the name of the journal (not the title of the article).
Click "search" or hit "enter."
In the result list, click on "Full Text Access."
Click on the link with the best date ranges for your needs.
If the journal is not available in full text, request it through interlibrary loan.

To check if a journal is peer reviewed, use Ulrich's or the submission guidelines on the journal's webpage.

Library Homepage Library Databases Library Search

Click on the arrows at the bottom of the window to move forward and back through the slides. For full screen, click on the box in the lower left hand side of the viewer.

American Accounting Journals held at A&M-Central Texas

Journal Title	Found in this Database
Accounting Horizons	Business Source Complete
Accounting Review	Business Source Complete
Auditing: A Journal of Practice & Theory	Business Source Complete
Behavioral Research in Accounting	Business Source Complete
Journal of Accountancy	Business Source Complete
Journal of Accounting, Auditing & Finance	Business Source Complete
Journal of the American Taxation Association	Business Source Complete
Journal of Management Accounting Research	Business Source Complete
National Tax Journal	Business Source Complete
Tax Adviser	Business Source Complete
Tax Law Review	Accounting & Tax Database

Reference Librarian

Sandy Nelson

Email Me

Contact:

University Library
1001 Leadership Place
Killeen, Texas 76549

(254) 519-5743

Accounting: Journals

Core Accounting Journals

Finding Journals with Full Text Finder

American Accounting Journals held at A&M-Central Texas

Reference Librarian

Live Research Help