Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find Articles in Online Databases
Search in library databases to find scholarly journal articles. These are often subject specific.
Keywords: The right search term is important. Think about the words an expert might use to describe the concepts for which you are looking.
Peer Reviewed: Look for search options that let you limit your search to articles that have been reviewed by experts.
Recent: Try to choose articles written in the last ten years to ensure that you aren't retrieving outdated research.
Off Campus? Students login with MyCT (everything before @my.tamuct.edu). Faculty and staff use the same username and password as your email, not including "@tamuct.edu."
Library Homepage Library Databases Library Search
Recommended Databases for Management
The following databases are useful for researching management:
ABI/INFORM Collection The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Accounting, Tax, and Banking Collection ProQuest Accounting & Tax brings together highly ranked global and scholarly journals with key resources for locating quick and precise results covering current news and topics, as well as the trends and history influencing important accounting and tax issues of the day.
Agricola Offers bibliographic citations and some abstracts to agriculture literature and was created by the National Agriculture Library and its partners. Covers materials in all formats, including printed works from the 15th century. The records describe publications and resources for all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, extension and education, food and human nutrition, and earth and environmental sciences. Many AGRICOLA records are linked to online full-text documents.
Asian and European Business Collection ProQuest Asian Business and Reference offers detailed information on companies, economies, markets, and overall business conditions throughout the Eastern Hemisphere. A great deal of information on international trade is available as well.
Business Abstracts with Full Text (H.W. Wilson) Business Abstracts with Full Text contains full-text articles from hundreds of key publications, and provides access to product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews and reports from associations, societies, trade shows, conferences and more.
Business Source Complete Scholarly business database, providing the ultimate collection of bibliographic and full text content. Indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back to 1886 are included. Business Source Complete a superior database for full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more. The Business Searching Interface (BSI) provides an easy way to both browse and search for country economic data, company profiles.
Checkpoint - Tax and Accounting Checkpoint blends cutting-edge technology, editorial insight, time-saving productivity tools, online learning and news updates with intelligent linking to related content and software. Thousands of tax and accounting professionals rely on Checkpoint every day to understand complex information, make informed decisions and use knowledge more efficiently.
Hoover's Company Profiles Hoover's Company Profiles - covering 40,000 global public and non-public companies including financials, competitors, officers.
JSTOR JSTOR is a shared digital library created in 1995 to help university and college libraries to free space on their shelves, save costs, and provide greater levels of access to more content than ever before.
Please see Nexis Uni.
Mergent Online Offers electronic access to Mergent's (formerly Moody's Manuals) These include Mergent Banking and Finance Manual, Mergent International Manual, Mergent Public Utilities Manual, Mergent Transportation Manual, Mergent OTC Manual and all the News Reports that go with each of these products. Information includes corporate history, Business Properties and subsidiaries, Officers and directors, Long-term debt, Income statement, Balance sheets, and more.
Nexis Uni Authoritative legal, news, public records and business information; including tax and regulatory publications. You can quickly and easily retrieve documents that meet your specific reference or research needs.
OxResearch Provides succinct analytical articles covering world and regional economic and political developments of major significance. It evaluates issues and events within a coherent political, social and economic framework. Additionally, it contains objective, multi-disciplinary articles compiled by an extensive international network of over 1,000 faculty members at Oxford and other leading universities around the world, as well as think-tanks and institutes of international standing.
ProQuest Central Serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels. Covering more than 160 subjects areas, ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated database of periodical content. This award-winning online reference resource features a highly-respected, diversified mix of content including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports and videos.
Regional Business News This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and news wires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. Offers a collection of full-text news wires that incorporates news information from all over the world. Information provided by these sources covers business, political, economic and other diverse, international news events. Several hundred articles are added to this database each day.
Sage Journals Search interface to locate over 40 years worth the Sage Publishing titles. Browse SAGE Articles by Topic or Browse SAGE Journals by Title. SAGE publishes more than 560 journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine.
ScienceDirect Full-text or abstracts coverage of more than 1,000 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences. Includes a wide spectrum of disciplines including Chemistry, Materials science, Engineering & technology, Environmental science, Economics, Business & management, Neuroscience, Pharmacology & toxicology, Physics, Mathematics & computer science, Earth sciences, Social sciences, Biochemistry, Microbiology & immunology, Biological sciences, and Clinical medicine.
SpringerLINK Provides online, full-text access to Springer's journal and e-book titles, as well as titles from other publishers. Subjects include: life sciences, chemical sciences, environmental sciences, geosciences, computer science, mathematics, medicine, physics & astronomy, engineering and economics.
Wall Street Journal: Present The Wall Street Journal (1984-present) is an American English-language international daily newspaper with a special emphasis on business and economic news.
Wiley Online Library Dynamic online content service from John Wiley & Sons, Inc., delivering the full-text of over 300 leading scientific, technical, medical, and professional journals, plus major reference works and the full-text of select Wiley print books online.
, Educational Leadership
, Elementary Education
, Language and Literature
, Secondary Education
, Texas History
, United States History