The Well-Managed Healthcare Organization
by
The Strategic Management of Health Care Organizations
by
A collection of links to help you with APA.
Recent, relevant, and reliable databases, books, journals, and internet tools are important to academic research.
Books: Starting with a few good books about your topic will help you enter into the conversation. Books also contain bibliographies you can use to identify key scholarship. Find books through WarriorCat.
Peer-Reviewed Journal Articles: Journal articles are the primary method of disseminating new research in health administration. Peer-review is the process of maintaining reliability by asking specialists to review articles before they are published.
Internet Resources: Reliable online tools can be very helpful, such as specialized searches like Google Scholar or websites like the Agency for Health Care Research and Quality. Make sure you consider whether or not you can trust resources before you use them.
Our Health Administration LibGuide will give you some more research clues.
The following databases are useful for researching health administration:
This database is a collection of reliable and relevant resources in the field of health administration, including journals and dissertations.
The Health Research Premium Collection is uniquely suited for libraries whose users require content for learning and researching medicine and related subject areas.
Health Reference Center Academic provides up-to-date information on the complete range of health care topics. This database offers more than 2,500 embargo-free, full-text periodicals, reference books, pamphlets, and hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries.
Covers more than 1,700 leading psychological, psychiatric, and related publications. The database covers a wide range of topics, including psychology, psychiatry, and related information.
The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments. All MMY entries contain descriptive information (e.g., test purpose, publisher, pricing) and edited review(s) written by leading content area experts.
Health and Society in Video defines and explores today’s latest medical progress in health and wellness issues and their impact on society--with hundreds of premium documentaries, profiles, reports, and interviews.
Gale In Context: College offers interdisciplinary content that reinforces the development of skills such as critical thinking, problem solving, communication, collaboration, creativity, and innovation. Learners can access news content including full-text newspapers and periodicals like The Economist, The New York Times, National Geographic, Newsweek, Popular Science, Smithsonian, and more. Empower learning with hundreds of thousands of images, videos, and audio selections that include archival film clips, broadcast video, BBC News, New York Times video, and NPR.
Gale OneFile: Contemporary Women’s Issues offers comprehensive coverage of issues that influence women’s lives across the globe with access to current full-text and pertinent backfile content. The database covers topics including civil rights, health, education, professional development, and entrepreneurship.
Gale OneFile: Insurance and Liability provides access to updated articles from leading journals, including Business Insurance, Claims, Employee Benefit News, National Underwriter Life & Health, Pensions & Investments, Risk Management, and more.
Gale OneFile: Leadership and Management provides access to authoritative periodical content covering topics such as 21st-century skills, organizational dynamics and leadership, adult learning and continuing education, and more. Updated daily, this resource is useful for researchers or any professional interested in career development.
Global Health Systems
by
Transforming Health Care Leadership
by
Transforming Public Health Practice
by
Human Resources Management for Health Care Organizations
by
Foundations of Health Care Management
by
Self-Management and the Health Care Consumer
by
Organization Development in Healthcare
by
Organizational Behavior in Health Care
by
Reaching Excellence in Healthcare Management
by
A collection of links to help you with composing your writing.
A collection of links to help you with grammar.
