Brain-Based Learning by A collection of links to help you with APA.
Recent, relevant, and reliable databases, books, journals, and internet tools are important to academic research.
Books: Starting with a few good books about your topic will help you enter into the conversation. Books also contain bibliographies you can use to identify key scholarship. Find books through WarriorCat.
Peer-Reviewed Journal Articles: Journal articles are the primary method of diseminating new research in education. Peer-review is the process of maintaining reliability by asking specialists to review articles before they are published.
Internet Resources: Reliable online tools can be very helpful, such as specialized searches like Google Scholar. Make sure you consider whether or not you can trust resources before you use them.
Our Elementary Education, Secondary Education, or Children's and Young Adult Literature LibGuides will give you some more research clues.
Library Homepage Library Databases Library Search
The following databases are useful for researching Secondary Education:
Education Database gives users access to top educational publications, most in full text. Coverage spans the literature on primary, secondary, and higher education as well as special education, home schooling, and adult education.
Education Resources Information Center provides full text articles to many educational journals and digests.
Education Source is a collection of full text education journals covering scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
JSTOR is a shared digital library for universities and colleges.
Provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments. All MMY entries contain descriptive information (e.g., test purpose, publisher, pricing) and edited review(s) written by leading content area experts.
Serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels. Covering more than 160 subjects areas, ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated database of periodical content. This award-winning online reference resource features a highly-respected, diversified mix of content including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports and videos.
PsycArticles (by the American Psychological Association) provides full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology.
Pyschology and Behavioral Sciences Collection is a comprehensive database covers information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, and anthropology, and observational, and experimental methods.
Offers complete information from nearly 300 psychology and related publications from the U.S., Canada, and the United Kingdom.
Professionally indexed, the PsycTESTS database is an extensive collection of items associated with psychological measures, scales, surveys, and other essential instruments.
Covers more than 1,700 leading psychological, psychiatric, and related publications. The database covers a wide range of topics, including psychology, psychiatry, and related information.
The Jossey-Bass Reader on the Brain and Learning by 
Introduction to Brain-Compatible Learning by 
The Adolescent Brain by 
Brain, Behavior, and Learning in Language and Reading Disorders by 
How the Brain Learns by 
Teaching to the Brain's Natural Learning Systems by 
How the ELL Brain Learns by 
How the Gifted Brain Learns by 
How the Brain Learns to Read by 
Ten Best Teaching Practices by 
A collection of links to help you with composing your writing.
A collection of links to help you with grammar.
