Fundamentals of Healthcare Finance by 
Economics for Healthcare Managers by A collection of links to help you with APA.
Recent, relevant, and reliable databases, books, journals, and internet tools are important to academic research.
Books: Starting with a few good books about your topic will help you enter into the conversation. Books also contain bibliographies you can use to identify key scholarship. Find books through WarriorCat.
Peer-Reviewed Journal Articles: Journal articles are the primary method of disseminating new research in health administration. Peer-review is the process of maintaining reliability by asking specialists to review articles before they are published.
Internet Resources: Reliable online tools can be very helpful, such as specialized searches like Google Scholar or websites like the Agency for Health Care Research and Quality. Make sure you consider whether or not you can trust resources before you use them.
Our Health Administration LibGuide will give you some more research clues.
The following databases are useful for researching health economics, finance, and accounting:
This database is a collection of reliable and relevant resources in the field of health administration, including journals and dissertations.
Business Source Complete is a superior database for full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, and economics. The Business Searching Interface (BSI) provides an easy way to browse and search economic data and company profiles.
The Health Research Premium Collection is uniquely suited for libraries whose users require content for learning and researching medicine and related subject areas.
Health Reference Center Academic provides up-to-date information on the complete range of health care topics. This database offers more than 2,500 embargo-free, full-text periodicals, reference books, pamphlets, and hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries.
Covers more than 1,700 leading psychological, psychiatric, and related publications. The database covers a wide range of topics, including psychology, psychiatry, and related information.
The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments. All MMY entries contain descriptive information (e.g., test purpose, publisher, pricing) and edited review(s) written by leading content area experts.
Checkpoint blends cutting-edge technology, editorial insight, time-saving productivity tools, online learning and news updates with intelligent linking to related content and software.
Mergent Online offers access to Mergent Banking and Finance Manual, Mergent International Manual, Mergent Public Utilities Manual, Mergent Transportation Manual, Mergent OTC Manual, and News Reports.
ProQuest Accounting & Tax provides high quality scholarly journals covering current news and topics, as well as trends and history influencing current tax and accounting issues.
Serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels. Covering more than 160 subjects areas, ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated database of periodical content. This award-winning online reference resource features a highly-respected, diversified mix of content including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports and videos.
The Economics of Health and Medical Care by 
Creating Evidence for Better Health Financing Policy Decisions and Greater Accountability by 
The Economics of Public Health Care Reform in Advanced and Emerging Economies by 
The Oxford Handbook of Health Economics by 
Introduction to Health Economics by 
Understanding Healthcare Financial Management by 
Current Issues in Health Economics by 
The Financial Professional's Guide to Healthcare Reform by 
Essentials of Accounting for Governmental and Not-For-Profit Organizations by 
A collection of links to help you with composing your writing.
A collection of links to help you with grammar.
