Effective Instructional Strategies by 
The First Days of School by A collection of links to help you with APA.
Recent, relevant, and reliable databases, books, journals, and internet tools are important to academic research.
Books: Starting with a few good books about your topic will help you enter into the conversation. Books also contain bibliographies you can use to identify key scholarship. Find books through WarriorCat.
Peer-Reviewed Journal Articles: Select the "Peer review" limit. Journal articles are the primary method of disseminating new research in education. Peer-review is the process of maintaining reliability by asking specialists to review articles before they are published.
Internet Resources: Reliable online tools can be very helpful, such as specialized searches like Google Scholar. Make sure you consider whether or not you can trust resources before you use them.
Our Elementary Education, Secondary Education, or Children's and Young Adult Literature LibGuides will give you some more research clues.
The following databases are useful for researching education:
JSTOR is a shared digital library created in 1995 to help university and college libraries to free space on their shelves, save costs, and provide greater levels of access to more content than ever before.
Serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels. Covering more than 160 subjects areas, ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated database of periodical content. This award-winning online reference resource features a highly-respected, diversified mix of content including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports and videos.
Flipped Learning by
Flipped classroom pioneers Jonathan Bergmann and Aaron Sams take their revolutionary educational philosophy to the next level in Flipped Learning. Building on the energy of the thousands of educators inspired by the influential book Flip Your Classroom, this installment is all about what happens next -- when a classroom is truly student-centered and teachers are free to engage with students on an individual level. Flipping, combined with practical project-based learning pedagogy, changes everything. Loaded with powerful stories from teachers across curriculum and grade levels as well as technology coordinators and professional learning specialists who share how they were able to go deeper into content, Flipped Learning will once again turn your expectations upside-down and fuel your excitement for teaching and learning. These stories share how to apply flipped learning techniques to: Go deeper into content Let students' curiosity take learning further Help students develop positive relationships Audience: K-12 classroom teachers
Teaching Students Thinking Skills and Strategies by 
Embedded Formative Assessment by
By integrating formative assessment practices into daily activities, educators can substantially increase the rate of student learning. The second edition of this best-selling resource presents new research, insights, and techniques teachers can immediately apply in their classrooms. Updated examples and templates are included to help teachers elicit evidence of learning, provide meaningful feedback, and empower students to take ownership of their education. This new edition also provides a deeper discussion of educational neuroscience, including memory studeis and dual-pathway theory.
Universal Access Through Inclusive Instructional Design by
Universal Access Through Inclusive Instructional Design explores the ways that educators around the world reduce barriers for students with disabilities and other challenges by planning and implementing accessible, equitable, high-quality curricula. Incorporating key frameworks such as Universal Design for Learning, these dynamic contributions highlight essential supports for flexibility in student engagement, representation of content, and learner action and expression. This comprehensive resource--rich with coverage of foundations, policies, technology applications, accessibility challenges, case studies, and more--leads the way to design and delivery of instruction that meets the needs of learners in varying contexts, from early childhood through adulthood.
Contemporary Issues in Learning and Teaching by 
Total Participation Techniques by 
Classroom Management for Elementary Teachers by 
An Interpersonal Approach to Classroom Management by 
The First-Year Teacher's Survival Guide by
The Updated Fourth Edition of the Award-Winning Book that Offers Beginning Educators Everything They Need in Order to Survive and Thrive! Designed for new educators, this award-winning book covers the basic strategies, activities, and tools teachers need to know in order to succeed in the classroom. Now it its fourth edition, The First-Year Teacher's Survival Guide contains new and updated material on essential topics including: classroom management (how to prevent or minimize disruptions), sustaining professional growth, differentiated instruction, nurturing a growth mindset, and much more. The fourth edition also offers downloadable forms and worksheets, and video instruction on key topics. In addition, this must-have guide: Offers ideas for dealing with homework and instructional concerns from parents and guardians Includes suggestions for helping new professionals maintain a successful work-life balance Contains guidelines to classroom technology and ideas for using digital tools to create engaging lessons Proposes proven strategies for forging positive, supportive relationships with students Presents recommendations for successfully managing the most common discipline problems This must-have guide is filled with the information and tips new teachers need in order to face classroom situations with confidence.
Best Practices for Teaching with Emerging Technologies by 
Curriculum, Syllabus Design and Equity by A collection of links to help you with composing your writing.
A collection of links to help you with grammar.
