Social Psychology by 
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association by A collection of links to help you with APA.
Recent, relevant, and reliable databases, books, journals, and the internet.
Find Journals by Name: You can often find journal articles by searching for the name of the journal where they appeared in SFX.
Books: Starting with a few good books about your topic will help you enter into the conversation. Books also contain bibliographies you can use to identify key scholarship. Find books through WarriorCat.
Peer-Reviewed Journal Articles: Journal articles are the primary method of disseminating new research in health administration. Peer-review is the process of maintaining reliability by asking specialists to review articles before they are published.
Internet Resources: Reliable online tools can be very helpful, such as specialized searches like Google Scholar or websites like the National Institute for Mental Health. Make sure you consider whether or not you can trust resources before you use them.
Our Psychology and Counseling LibGuide will give you some more research clues.
Our Health Administration LibGuide will give you some more research clues.
The following databases are useful for researching psychology and counseling:
This database includes journals and magazines covering an enormous range of health subjects.
This database is a collection of reliable and relevant resources in the field of health administration, including journals and dissertations.
The Health Research Premium Collection is uniquely suited for libraries whose users require content for learning and researching medicine and related subject areas.
JSTOR is a shared digital library for universities and colleges.
Provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments. All MMY entries contain descriptive information (e.g., test purpose, publisher, pricing) and edited review(s) written by leading content area experts.
Serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels. Covering more than 160 subjects areas, ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated database of periodical content. This award-winning online reference resource features a highly-respected, diversified mix of content including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports and videos.
PsycArticles (by the American Psychological Association) provides full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology.
Pyschology and Behavioral Sciences Collection is a comprehensive database covers information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, and anthropology, and observational, and experimental methods.
Offers complete information from nearly 300 psychology and related publications from the U.S., Canada, and the United Kingdom.
Covers more than 1,700 leading psychological, psychiatric, and related publications. The database covers a wide range of topics, including psychology, psychiatry, and related information.
Professionally indexed, the PsycTESTS database is an extensive collection of items associated with psychological measures, scales, surveys, and other essential instruments.
Social Psychology by
Connecting Social Psychology to the world around us. Social Psychology introduces students to the science of us; how our thoughts, feelings, and behaviors are influenced by the world we live in. In this edition, esteemed author David Myers is joined by respected psychology professor and generational differences researcher Jean Twenge in presenting an integrated learning program designed for today's students. The new edition integrates SmartBook, a personalized learning program, offering students the insight they need to study smarter and improve classroom results.
The Social Psychology of Morality by 
The Oxford Handbook of Personality and Social Psychology by 
The SAGE Handbook of Applied Social Psychology by
In the present epoch of global change, movement, interconnection and the intensification of social issues within and across many societies, applied social psychology is more relevant than ever. The SAGE Handbook of Applied Social Psychology offers an overview of the field and the disparate and evolving approaches. Through an international team of contributors, the handbook brings prominent research literature together and organises it around ten key areas: Part 01: Culture, race, indigeneity Part 02: Gender & Sexuality Part 03: Politics Part 04: Health and mental health Part 05: Work Part 06: Ageing Part 07: Communication Part 08: Education Part 09: Environment Part 10: Criminal Justice, Law, & Crime This handbook is a uniting and invigorating resource for the field of Applied Social Psychology.
Intergroup Conflicts and Their Resolution by 
Social Psychology and Health by 
A collection of links to help you with composing your writing.
A collection of links to help you with grammar.
