A collection of links to help you with APA.
This guide will help you find the resources listed in Strategic Management, Appendix 2 to Chapter 13.
Recent, relevant, and reliable databases, journals, and internet tools are important to academic research.
Internet Resources: Reliable online tools can be very helpful, such as specialized searches like Google Scholar or websites like the United States Securities and Exchange Commission. Make sure you consider whether or not you can trust resources before you use them.
Our Management Research Guide will give you some more research clues.
Search in library databases to find scholarly journal articles. These are often subject specific.
Keywords: The right search term is important. Think about the words an expert might use to describe the concepts you are looking for.
Peer Reviewed: Look for search options that let you limit your search to articles that have been reviewed by experts.
Recent: Try to choose articles written in the last ten years to insure that your aren't retrieving outdated research.
The following databases are useful to help you find: Public Company Information, SEC/EDGAR-Company Disclosure Reports, Strategic and Competitive Analysis, and Industry Research and Analysis.
Use Full Text Finder to find a journal in our library databases:
To check if a journal is peer reviewed, use Ulrich's or the submission guidelines on the journal's webpage.
A collection of links to help you with composing your writing.
A collection of links to help you with grammar.