Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Media & Technology: Media Circulation Guidelines

Library Media & Technology Equipment

Library Hours

Warrior Hall University Library

Regular Semester Hours (starting Fall 2021)

Monday-Thursday: 8:00am-9:00pm

Friday-Sunday: 12:00pm-6:00pm

 

Interim Hours

Monday-Thursday: 10:00am-5:00pm

Friday: 12:00pm-5:00pm

Saturday-Sunday: Closed

 

EWCHEC Library Extension

Monday-Thursday: 7:30am-6:00pm

Friday-Sunday: Closed 

Usernames and Logins

Technology Circulation Gudelines

  • Media and technology are available for checkout by current Texas A&M University-Central Texas students, faculty and staff on a "first come, first served" basis. A current Texas A&M University-Central Texas ID must be presented at the time of checkout.
  • Media and technology must be returned in person to the Circulation Desk; you will be responsible for any damage if you place it in the book drop or any other unsecured location.
  • Borrowers are responsible for any damages to the device, including but not limited to:
    • Scratches on the screen
    • Dents or scratches to the frame
    • Theft,  abuse or misuse of the laptop (whether accidental, unintentional or intentional damage)
  • Borrowers will pay the full replacement costs if the device and all accessories are lost, stolen or not returned.
  • Borrowers with previous media or technology fines may not borrow another item until assessed fines are paid.

When you return a media or technology item:

  • Circulation Staff will complete a check-list to confirm all components are present and undamaged.
  • All files on the device will be deleted at check-in.

Fines & Fees:  Damaged items or parts will be charged to you as a replacement cost. Fines may be assessed after the time of check-in if damage is discovered later.

  • Late Charges$5.00 per Hour after the due date
  • Late Charges$30.00 per Day after the due date
  • If not returned within 7 days after the due date, the device will be presumed lost. All your library privileges will be suspended and you will be charged the full replacement cost plus non-refundable late charges.

Questions or Concerns? Please contact the library at library@tamuct.edu or (254) 519-5798.

Live Research Help