<
EBSCO Connect EBSCO Privacy Policy
Search in library databases to find scholarly journal articles. These are often subject specific.
Keywords: The right search term is important. Think about the words an expert might use to describe the concepts for which you are looking.
Peer Reviewed: Look for search options that let you limit your search to articles that have been reviewed by experts.
Recent: Try to choose articles written in the last ten years to ensure that you aren't retrieving outdated research.
Off Campus? Some of these resources are password protected, to ensure that only TAMUCT students, faculty, and staff can access them, in compliance with license agreements. Access to the databases is authenticated through your single sign on--the same way you log into email, Canvas, Warrior Web, etc. You will use your full email and password when prompted. Faculty and staff use the same username and password as your email, not including "@tamuct.edu"
The following databases are useful for researching film studies:
Filmakers Library Online provides award-winning documentaries with relevance across the curriculum—race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more.
Asian Film Online is a comprehensive repository of documentaries, feature films and shorts that provides a first-hand perspective through the voices of Asian filmmakers and content producers.
Indexes critical materials on literature, criticism, drama, languages, linguistics, and folklore. Provides access to citations from over 3,500 journals, series, books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies.
Indexes critical materials on literature, criticism, drama, languages, linguistics, and folklore. Provides access to citations from over 3,500 journals, series, books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies.
Covers the full history of culture of the United States and Canada. Offers both English-language coverage balanced by international perspectives, including abstracts in English of articles published in more than 40 languages.
JSTOR is a shared digital library for universities and colleges.
The Oxford English Dictionary provides a guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million words, both present and past.
View a biography of an author's life and works. Design your own search, using words or phrases, or customize a search by genre, gender, ethnicity/nationality, time period, and language. And view topics with a highly selective, curriculum-related list of writers to use as research starting points.
