<
EBSCO Connect EBSCO Privacy Policy
Search in library databases to find scholarly journal articles. These are often subject specific.
Keywords: The right search term is important. Think about the words an expert might use to describe the concepts for which you are looking.
Peer Reviewed: Look for search options that let you limit your search to articles that have been reviewed by experts.
Recent: Try to choose articles written in the last ten years to ensure that you aren't retrieving outdated research.
Off Campus? Some of these resources are password protected, to ensure that only TAMUCT students, faculty, and staff can access them, in compliance with license agreements. Access to the databases is authenticated through your single sign on--the same way you log into email, Canvas, Warrior Web, etc. You will use your full email and password when prompted. Faculty and staff use the same username and password as your email, not including "@tamuct.edu"
The following databases are useful for researching health administration:
This database is a collection of reliable and relevant resources in the field of health administration, including journals and dissertations.
Business Source Complete is a superior database for full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, and economics. The Business Searching Interface (BSI) provides an easy way to browse and search economic data and company profiles.
The Health Research Premium Collection is uniquely suited for libraries whose users require content for learning and researching medicine and related subject areas.
Health Reference Center Academic provides up-to-date information on the complete range of health care topics. This database offers more than 2,500 embargo-free, full-text periodicals, reference books, pamphlets, and hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries.
Covers more than 1,700 leading psychological, psychiatric, and related publications. The database covers a wide range of topics, including psychology, psychiatry, and related information.
The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments. All MMY entries contain descriptive information (e.g., test purpose, publisher, pricing) and edited review(s) written by leading content area experts.
