<
EBSCO Connect EBSCO Privacy Policy
Search in library databases to find scholarly journal articles. These are often subject specific.
Keywords: The right search term is important. Think about the words an expert might use to describe the concepts for which you are looking.
Peer Reviewed: Look for search options that let you limit your search to articles that have been reviewed by experts.
Recent: Try to choose articles written in the last ten years to ensure that you aren't retrieving outdated research.
Off Campus? Some of these resources are password protected, to ensure that only TAMUCT students, faculty, and staff can access them, in compliance with license agreements. Access to the databases is authenticated through your single sign on--the same way you log into email, Canvas, Warrior Web, etc. You will use your full email and password when prompted. Faculty and staff use the same username and password as your email, not including "@tamuct.edu"
These resources cover life in 17th- and 18th-century America. Series II provides full-text access to the 36,000 American books, pamphlets and broadsides published in the first nineteen years of the nineteenth century.
Covers the full history of culture of the United States and Canada. Offers both English-language coverage balanced by international perspectives, including abstracts in English of articles published in more than 40 languages.
EBSCO and the American Antiquarian Society partner to offer to provide digital access to the most comprehensive collection of American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912. Series 1 contains more than 500 titles dating from 1684 through 1820.
EBSCO partners with American Antiquarian Society (AAS)to provide digital access to the most comprehensive collection of American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912. Series 2 contains periodicals from 1821 to 1837.
EBSCO partners with American Antiquarian Society (AAS) to provide digital access to the most comprehensive collection of American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912. Series 3 contains periodicals from 1838 to 1852.
EBSCO partners with American Antiquarian Society (AAS) to provide digital access to the most comprehensive collection of American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912. Series 4 contains periodicals from 1853 to 1865.
EBSCO partners with American Antiquarian Society (AAS) to provide digital access to the most comprehensive collection of American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912. Series 5 contains periodicals from 1866 to 1912.
Provides access to U.S. congressional materials originating from 1789 and covering through 1838 but not published until the second and third quarters of the 19th century. Covers significant historical events as communicated to Congress.
Arte Pblico Hispanic Historical Collection: Series 1 presents a digital collection of historical content pertaining to Hispanic history, literature, political commentary, and culture in the United States.
Fold3 reveals a side of the African American story that few have seen before, highlighting its role in the development and achievement of this country. Categories include Slavery, The Civil War, Reconstruction & Jim Crow Laws, World Wars, and Civil Rights Movement.
The Civil War Primary Source Documents collection, drawn from the holdings of the New-York Historical Society, is comprised of over 110,000 pages from over 400 individual collections, and focuses on the War as it was fought from both Northern and Southern perspectives.
Fold3 provides access to US military records, including the stories, photos, and personal documents of the men and women who served from the Revolutionary War onward.
The database covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 forward, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and much more. Representing scholarship from more than 90 countries, the database includes book citations, dissertations and theses, and coverage extends to related disciplines such as archeology, anthropology and sociology.
JSTOR is a shared digital library for universities and colleges.
This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events from 1851-1993.
Serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels. Covering more than 160 subjects areas, ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated database of periodical content. This award-winning online reference resource features a highly-respected, diversified mix of content including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports and videos.
Search or browse the Reports, Documents, and Journals of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives, originally published in approximately 13,800 bound volumes.
