<
EBSCO Connect EBSCO Privacy Policy
Search in library databases to find scholarly journal articles. These are often subject specific.
Keywords: The right search term is important. Think about the words an expert might use to describe the concepts for which you are looking.
Peer Reviewed: Look for search options that let you limit your search to articles that have been reviewed by experts.
Recent: Try to choose articles written in the last ten years to ensure that you aren't retrieving outdated research.
Off Campus? Some of these resources are password protected, to ensure that only TAMUCT students, faculty, and staff can access them, in compliance with license agreements. Access to the databases is authenticated through your single sign on--the same way you log into email, Canvas, Warrior Web, etc. You will use your full email and password when prompted. Faculty and staff use the same username and password as your email, not including "@tamuct.edu"
Covers the full history of culture of the United States and Canada. Offers both English-language coverage balanced by international perspectives, including abstracts in English of articles published in more than 40 languages.
Includes more than 63,000 of the most important declassified documents regarding critical U.S. policy decisions.
The nation's premier collection of homeland security policy and strategy related documents.
JSTOR is a shared digital library for universities and colleges.
The Military Database covers topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more.
Serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels. Covering more than 160 subjects areas, ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated database of periodical content. This award-winning online reference resource features a highly-respected, diversified mix of content including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports and videos.
SAGE publishes more than 560 journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine.
