<
EBSCO Connect EBSCO Privacy Policy
Search in library databases to find scholarly journal articles. These are often subject specific.
Keywords: The right search term is important. Think about the words an expert might use to describe the concepts for which you are looking.
Peer Reviewed: Look for search options that let you limit your search to articles that have been reviewed by experts.
Recent: Try to choose articles written in the last ten years to ensure that you aren't retrieving outdated research.
Off Campus? Some of these resources are password protected, to ensure that only TAMUCT students, faculty, and staff can access them, in compliance with license agreements. Access to the databases is authenticated through your single sign on--the same way you log into email, Canvas, Warrior Web, etc. You will use your full email and password when prompted. Faculty and staff use the same username and password as your email, not including "@tamuct.edu"
Gale Academic OneFile, provides articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals & other authoritative sources. Topics range from art & literature to economics and the sciences.
The ultimate research tool for nursing and allied health studies, CINAHL Ultimate provides fast and easy access to top journals, evidence based care sheets, quick lessons and continuing education modules.
This database includes journals and magazines covering an enormous range of health subjects.
Health Reference Center Academic provides up-to-date information on the complete range of health care topics. This database offers more than 2,500 embargo-free, full-text periodicals, reference books, pamphlets, and hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries.
Health Reference Center Academic provides up-to-date information on the complete range of health care topics. This database offers more than 2,500 embargo-free, full-text periodicals, reference books, pamphlets, and hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries.
Gale Health and Wellness is a comprehensive consumer health database offering access to authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues.
The Health Research Premium Collection is uniquely suited for libraries whose users require content for learning and researching medicine and related subject areas.
This database is a collection of reliable and relevant resources in the field of health administration, including journals and dissertations.
JSTOR is a shared digital library for universities and colleges.
Gale OneFile: Nursing and Allied Health provides access to authoritative content including full-text titles cited in CINAHL supporting specialized care, treatment, and patient management. This essential resource is versatile and features highlighting and note-taking tools as well as an intuitive interface, providing multiple pathways to key information. Updated daily, this resource will help nursing professionals already working in the field, as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.
Exclusive features, including Topic Finder, InterLink, and a mobile-optimized interface, support and enhance the search experience.
These journals cover hundreds of topics relating to all major fields of study, including: Physics, Engineering, Astronomy, Biology, Earth Science, Chemistry and more.
