<
EBSCO Connect EBSCO Privacy Policy
Search in library databases to find scholarly journal articles. These are often subject specific.
Keywords: The right search term is important. Think about the words an expert might use to describe the concepts for which you are looking.
Peer Reviewed: Look for search options that let you limit your search to articles that have been reviewed by experts.
Recent: Try to choose articles written in the last ten years to ensure that you aren't retrieving outdated research.
Off Campus? Some of these resources are password protected, to ensure that only TAMUCT students, faculty, and staff can access them, in compliance with license agreements. Access to the databases is authenticated through your single sign on--the same way you log into email, Canvas, Warrior Web, etc. You will use your full email and password when prompted. Faculty and staff use the same username and password as your email, not including "@tamuct.edu"
The following databases are useful for researching technical writing:
The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
ACM Digital Library contains the Full-Text Collection of all ACM publications, including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters and books.
Business Source Complete is a superior database for full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, and economics. The Business Searching Interface (BSI) provides an easy way to browse and search economic data and company profiles.
IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, Inc.) provides authoritiative information on technical subjects. Contains all current IEEE standards and full text journals since 1988 plus select content back to 1950.
JSTOR is a digital library with a vast collection of academic journals, books, and primary sources. It's heavily focused on providing access to archival materials. Journals are available in more than 75 disciplines in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences and mathematics.
Indexes critical materials on literature, criticism, drama, languages, linguistics, and folklore. Provides access to citations from over 3,500 journals, series, books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies.
Covers more than 1,700 leading psychological, psychiatric, and related publications. The database covers a wide range of topics, including psychology, psychiatry, and related information.
SAGE publishes more than 560 journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine.
Full-text or abstracts coverage of more than 1,000 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences. Includes a wide spectrum of disciplines including Chemistry, Materials science, Engineering & technology, Environmental science, Economics, Business & management, Neuroscience, Pharmacology & toxicology, Physics, Mathematics & computer science, Earth sciences, Social sciences, Biochemistry, Microbiology & immunology, Biological sciences, and Clinical medicine.
SocIDEX provides 242 core journals and 72 priority journals. Covers all subdisciplines of sociology.
SpringerLINK provides full text access to journal and e-books on the subjects of life scinences, chemical sciences, environmental sciences, geosceinces, computer science, mathematics, medicine, physicis & astronomy, engineering, and economics.
The specialist publications of Taylor & Francis, Routledge, Psychology Press and Informa Healthcare are now available in one dedicated journals database.
Dynamic online content service from John Wiley & Sons, Inc., delivering the full-text of over 300 leading scientific, technical, medical, and professional journals, plus major reference works and the full-text of select Wiley print books online.
