Skip to main content

WarriorConnect: WarriorConnect

Information about WarriorConnect Program

Library Contact Information

Warrior Hall University Library

Phone: (254) 519-5798

Address: 1001 Leadership Place, Killeen, Texas 76549

Email: library@tamuct.edu

Directions: Visit TAMUCT's Maps and Directions

EWCHEC Library Extension

Phone: (512) 759-5930

Address: 1600 Innovation Blvd., Hutto, Texas, 78634

Directions: Visit the EWCHEC webpage

Killeen Public Library Contact Information

Phone: (254) 501-8996

Main Library: 205 E. Church Ave., Killeen, TX 76541

Copper Mountain Branch: 3000 South W.S. Young Drive, Killeen, Texas 76549

Email: library@killeentexas.gov

Library Hours

Warrior Hall University Library

 

Regular Semester Hours

Monday-Thursday: 8:00am-9:00pm.

Friday8:00am-5:00pm.

Saturday-Sunday: 12:00pm-6:00pm.

 

Summer Semester Hours

Monday-Thursday: 8:00am-7:00pm.

Friday: 8:00am-5:00pm

Saturday-Sunday: 12:00pm-4:00pm.

 

Interim Hours

Monday-Friday: 8:00am-5:00pm.

Saturday-Sunday: Closed. 

 

EWCHEC Library Extension

Monday-Thursday: 8:00am-6:00pm.

Friday: 8:00am-12:00pm. 

Killeen Public Library Hours

Main Library

Monday: 10:00am-6:00pm.

Tuesday: 10:00am-7:00pm.

Wednesday: 10:00am-6:00pm.

Thursday: 10:00am-7:00pm.

Friday: 10:00am-6:00pm.

Saturday: 10:00am-6:00pm.

 

Copper Mountain Branch

Monday: 9:00am-7:00pm.

Tuesday: 10:00am-6:00pm.

Wednesday: 9:00am-7:00pm.

Thursday: 10:00am-6:00pm.

Friday: 10:00am-6:00pm.

Saturday: 10:00am-6:00pm.

What is WarriorConnect?

WarriorConnect is a resource sharing agreement between Texas A&M University-Central Texas and Killeen Public Library to allow patrons access to library materials. Currently, the WarriorConnect Consortium includes the following libraries: 

To register as a WarriorConnect user, patrons should visit their home library. 

Collections and Services

WarriorConnect users will not be given access to TAMUCT electronic resources off campus. 

TAMUCT Collections

The following collections and services are available to WarriorConnect patrons in accordance with established circulation guidelines. Collections not listed here may be restricted in use to TAMUCT students, faculty, and staff.  

  • Main Research Collection
  • Children's and Young Adult
  • Local History
  • Print Periodicals
  • Reference Books
  • University Archives
  • Education Resource Collection

TAMUCT Services

Users may incur a small charge for copying, printing, and other similar services.

  • Research Help
  • Group and Private Study Space
  • Computers
  • Copiers
  • Lamination
  • Die Cuts
  • Printing (B&W and Color)
  • Binding

Killeen Public Library Collections

The following collections and services are available to WarriorConnect patrons in accordance with established circulation guidelines. Collections not listed here may be restricted in use to Killeen Public Library patrons.  

  • Main Library Collection
  • Copper Mountain Branch Collection
  • OverDrive, One Click and Zinio
  • Media (DVDs and CD/MP3 audiobooks)
  • Children's and Young Adult Collections
  • Geneaology Collections
  • Local History
  • Print Periodicals and local newspaper back files
  • Killeen City Archives

Killeen Public Library Services

Users may incur a small charge for some services.

  • Book Suggestions and Reader Advisory
  • Storytimes for Children of All Ages
  • Summer Reading Programs for Children and Young Adults
  • Teen Activities
  • Computers
  • Test Proctoring (fee required)
  • Genealogy Assistance
  • Research Help

Questions or concerns? Please contact your local library: TAMUCT Library, (254) 519-5798, or Killeen Public Library, (254) 501-8996. 

Live Research Help

 

 

For problems or database outages, please contact us at l.hopkins@tamuct.edu.

Find Books @ the Library

Search WarriorCat (books, ebooks, videos, etc.), plus peer-reviewed journal articles, newspapers, magazines, streamed media, and most library databases.

Find Books @ Killeen Public