Though TAMUCT digital resources are not available offline through WarriorConnect, we have created a listed of online tools that anyone can use.
Anthropological Index Online (AIO)Citation index to articles that encompass all branches of anthropology from the Anthropology Library at the British Museum (incorporating the former Royal Anthropological Institute library).
arXivThe arXiv (pronounced "archive" is a repository of electronic preprints, known as e-prints, of scientific papers in the fields of mathematics, physics, astronomy, computer science, quantitative biology, statistics, and quantitative finance, which can be accessed online. In many fields of mathematics and physics, almost all scientific papers are self-archived on the arXiv repository.
BASE: Bielefeld Academic Search EngineBASE is one of the world's most voluminous search engines especially for academic web resources. BASE provides more than 90 million documents from more than 4,000 sources. You can access the full texts of about 60% of the indexed documents for free (Open Access). BASE is operated by Bielefeld University Library.
Bentham Open Access230 open access journals, primarily in engineering and the hard sciences, open to all.
Department of Energy PagesThe Department of Energy Public Access Gateway for Energy and Science (DOE PAGES) is the DOE search tool that makes scholarly scientific publications, resulting from DOE research funding, publicly accessible and discoverable at no charge to users.
Federal RegisterThe official full-text daily publication for Rules, Proposed Rules, and Notices of Federal agencies and organizations, as well as Executive Orders and other Presidential Documents.
Handbook of TexasA multidisciplinary encyclopedia of Texas history, geography, and culture. It comprises more than 23,000 articles on people, places, events, historical themes, institutions, and a host of other topic categories. Provided by the Texas State Historical Association in collaboration with the University of Texas at Austin.
Homeland Security Digital LibraryThe nation's premier collection of homeland security policy and strategy related documents. The HSDL is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Homeland Security’s National Preparedness Directorate, FEMA and the Naval Postgraduate School Center for Homeland Defense and Security.
Nixon Tapes and Transcriptsnixontapes.org is the only website dedicated solely to the scholarly production and dissemination of digitized Nixon tape audio and transcripts. We have the most complete digitized Nixon tape collection in existence -- approximately 3,000 hours spread over 6 terabytes of hard drives and cloud storage that contain more than 10,000 audio files. This is the only website in the world that makes the complete collection of Nixon tapes available directly to the public in a user-friendly format as a public service
OAIster: Find the PearlsA union catalog that allows you to search for records for millions of academic material available online (open access resources).
Penn World Table version 9.0A database with information on relative levels of income, output, input and productivity, covering 182 countries between 1950 and 2014.
PLOS (Public Library of Science)Open access journals in the areas of Biology, Medicine, Computational Biology, Genetics, Pathogens, ONE, Neglected Tropical diseases, and Clinical Trials.
PubMed.govThe National Library of Medicine's preferred web-based search engine to access the 9 million citations in MEDLINE and Pre-MEDLINE (with links to participating online journals), and other related databases. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
ROARMAP: Registry of Open Access Repositories Mandatory Archiving PoliciesThe Registry of Open Access Repository Mandates and Policies (ROARMAP) is a searchable international registry charting the growth of open access mandates and policies adopted by universities, research institutions and research funders that require or request their researchers to provide open access to their peer-reviewed research article output by depositing it in an open access repository.
Texas Legislature OnlineSearch the official website of the Texas Legislature and get the latest information from the House and Senate of the state.
USA.govSearch the U.S. Government Printing Office. Contains full-text of the Congressional Record, Congressional Bills, Public Laws, Federal Register, GAO Reports, and the United States Code.
WorldCat.orgWorldCat.org lets you search the collections of libraries in your community and thousands more around the world. WorldCat grows every day thanks to the efforts of librarians and other information professionals. You can search for popular books, music CDs and videosall of the physical items you're used to getting from libraries. You can also discover many new kinds of digital content, such as downloadable audiobooks. You may also find article citations with links to their full text; authoritative research materials, such as documents and photos of local or historic significance; and digital versions of rare items that aren't available to the public. Because WorldCat libraries serve diverse communities in dozens of countries, resources are available in many languages.