Skip to main content

WarriorConnect: TAMUCT Library Users

Information about WarriorConnect Program

Killeen Public Library Contact Information

Phone: (254) 501-8996

Main Library: 205 E. Church Ave., Killeen, TX 76541

Copper Mountain Branch: 3000 South W.S. Young Drive, Killeen, Texas 76549

Email: library@killeentexas.gov

Killeen Public Library Hours

Main Library

Monday: 10:00am-6:00pm.

Tuesday: 10:00am-7:00pm.

Wednesday: 10:00am-6:00pm.

Thursday: 10:00am-7:00pm.

Friday: 10:00am-6:00pm.

Saturday: 10:00am-6:00pm.

 

Copper Mountain Branch

Monday: 9:00am-7:00pm.

Tuesday: 10:00am-6:00pm.

Wednesday: 9:00am-7:00pm.

Thursday: 10:00am-6:00pm.

Friday: 10:00am-6:00pm.

Saturday: 10:00am-6:00pm.

Library Contact Information

Warrior Hall University Library

Phone: (254) 519-5798

Address: 1001 Leadership Place, Killeen, Texas 76549

Email: library@tamuct.edu

Directions: Visit TAMUCT's Maps and Directions

EWCHEC Library Extension

Phone: (512) 759-5930

Address: 1600 Innovation Blvd., Hutto, Texas, 78634

Directions: Visit the EWCHEC webpage

Library Hours

Warrior Hall University Library

 

Regular Semester Hours

Monday-Thursday: 8:00am-9:00pm.

Friday8:00am-5:00pm.

Saturday-Sunday: 12:00pm-6:00pm.

 

Summer Semester Hours

Monday-Thursday: 8:00am-7:00pm.

Friday: 8:00am-5:00pm

Saturday-Sunday: 12:00pm-4:00pm.

 

Interim Hours

Monday-Friday: 8:00am-5:00pm.

Saturday-Sunday: Closed. 

 

EWCHEC Library Extension

Monday-Thursday: 8:00am-6:00pm.

Friday: 8:00am-12:00pm. 

WarriorConnect Access

The TAMUCT University Library registers WarriorConnect users from the University. Patrons must be in good standing with the library and must be currently registered or employed at TAMUCT. 

Any participating library may request that you surrender your WarriorConnect registration. 

WarriorConnect Circulation Policy

WarriorConnect users from the TAMUCT University Library are able to use Killeen Public Library Collections in accordance with the following guidelines.

Valid photo ID must be presented with the WarriorConnect registration sheet to checkout items. 

Main Collection or Children's and Young Adult

  • Patrons may have up to 10 items checked out. 
  • Items will checkout for 2 weeks at a time.
  • Patrons may renew 2 times.  

Some collections may not be checked out by WarriorConnect users. 

Overdue Fines

WarriorConnect users will be charged $0.25 per day, per item overdue.

Your home library will be contacted within two weeks of an item becoming overdue. Your home library assumes responsibility for this fine if it is not paid, and will pursue various avenues to collection the amount owed.

For TAMUCT Library Patrons, this may include putting a hold on transcripts or registration. 

WarriorConnect Services

WarriorConnect users are able to take advantage of some services through TAMUCT. Services that are not listed here are unavailable to WarriorConnect users, including interlibrary loan and off campus use of electronic resources.  

The following services are available at the Killeen Public Library

Electronic books, audiobooks and magazines

  • The Library system offers downloadable ebooks though the Overdrive service. Downloadable audio books are available through Overdrive and One Click. Downloadable magazines are available through the Zinio service.

Book Suggestions and Reader Advisory

  • Don't know what to read next? Visit either the Main Library or the Copper Mountain Branch Library to find the next book in your favorite series or a suggestion for a read-alike.  

Storytimes for Children of All Ages

  • Various storytimes are available at both the Main Library and the Copper Mountain Branch Library. Storytimes include crafts, reading, songs and games. 

Summer Reading Programs

  • Keep those kids reading during the summer! Every summer the both the Main Library and the Copper Mountain Branch Library host a 7-week summer reading program. Events include storytimes and performers such as story tellers and magicians. Children earn prizes as they read. 

Teen Activities

  • Teen activities are held during the summer at our Copper Mountain Branch Library. Activites include craft times and performers. Teens earn prizes as they read.

Computers

  • Public-access computers are available at both the Main Library and the Copper Mountain Library. Patrons can access the Internet, Microsoft Word, Microsoft Excel and Microsoft Powerpoint.

Test Proctoring

  • The Reference Desk at the Main Library offers computer test proctoring for distance education students. A $10.00 fee is charged per test. Students must contact the library before testing so that library personnel can contact the student's school for proctoring guidelines and permissions. Students needing to take a paper-based test can do so at either the Main Library or the Copper Mountain Branch Library.

Geneaology Assistance

  • Branch out that family tree! The Main Library maintains a print collection of genealogy sources for those patrons wanting to work on their family history. Online genealogy databases, including Ancestry.com, are available for in-library usage.

Local History

  • The Main Library maintains a large local history collection and provides assistance with research through the library's vertical files, historic photographs, and newspaper back files.

Research Help 

  • Both the Main Library and the Copper Mountain Library provide reference desks to assist patrons with homework assistance and lifelong learning.

Used Book Sales

  • Trying to build your home library? The Library's Friends of the Library group holds 2 used book sales (Spring and Fall) in order to raise money for library programming.

Questions or Concerns? Call Killeen Public Library at (254) 501-8996 or visit their Homepage

Live Research Help

 

 

For problems or database outages, please contact us at l.hopkins@tamuct.edu.

Find Books @ Killeen Public