<
EBSCO Connect EBSCO Privacy Policy
Search in library databases to find scholarly journal articles. These are often subject specific.
Keywords: The right search term is important. Think about the words an expert might use to describe the concepts for which you are looking.
Peer Reviewed: Look for search options that let you limit your search to articles that have been reviewed by experts.
Recent: Try to choose articles written in the last ten years to ensure that you aren't retrieving outdated research.
Off Campus? Some of these resources are password protected, to ensure that only TAMUCT students, faculty, and staff can access them, in compliance with license agreements. Access to the databases is authenticated through your single sign on--the same way you log into email, Canvas, Warrior Web, etc. You will use your full email and password when prompted. Faculty and staff use the same username and password as your email, not including "@tamuct.edu"
The following databases are useful for researching social work:
Criminal Justice Abstracts contains enteries from newspapers, periodicals, and academic journals on criminal justice. This includes corrections administration, law enforcement, social work, industrial security, drug rehabilitation, criminal law, family law, and many other topics.
Criminal Justice Database supports research on crime, it's causes and impacts, legal and social implication, as well as litigation and crime trends.
This database includes journals and magazines covering an enormous range of health subjects.
The Films on Demand database is a large collection of videos covering a wide range of academic topics.
This database is a collection of reliable and relevant resources in the field of health administration, including journals and dissertations.
The Health Research Premium Collection is uniquely suited for libraries whose users require content for learning and researching medicine and related subject areas.
JSTOR is a digital library with a vast collection of academic journals, books, and primary sources. It's heavily focused on providing access to archival materials. Journals are available in more than 75 disciplines in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences and mathematics.
Provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments. All MMY entries contain descriptive information (e.g., test purpose, publisher, pricing) and edited review(s) written by leading content area experts.
This database offers reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, video, dissertations, reference books and more.
Serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels. Covering more than 160 subjects areas, ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated database of periodical content. This award-winning online reference resource features a highly-respected, diversified mix of content including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports and videos.
PsycArticles (by the American Psychological Association) provides full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology.
Pyschology and Behavioral Sciences Collection is a comprehensive database covers information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, and anthropology, and observational, and experimental methods.
Offers complete information from nearly 300 psychology and related publications from the U.S., Canada, and the United Kingdom.
Covers more than 1,700 leading psychological, psychiatric, and related publications. The database covers a wide range of topics, including psychology, psychiatry, and related information.
Professionally indexed, the PsycTESTS database is an extensive collection of items associated with psychological measures, scales, surveys, and other essential instruments.
The National Library of Medicine's preferred web-based search engine to access the 9 million citations in MEDLINE and Pre-MEDLINE (with links to participating online journals), and other related databases. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
This database offers extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work and sociology.
SocIDEX provides 242 core journals and 72 priority journals. Covers all subdisciplines of sociology.
Access to federal and state case law, the United States Code Annotated (USCA), the Code of Federal Regulations (CFR), the Federal Register, state statutes and administrative codes, American Jurisprudence 2d (law encyclopedia), American Law Reports (ALR) 2nd-5th and federal series, and more than 900 law journals and reviews. It also includes guides to various areas of law, the text of the U.S. Constitution and state constitutions, and information for pre-law students.
