<
EBSCO Connect EBSCO Privacy Policy
Search in library databases to find scholarly journal articles. These are often subject specific.
Keywords: The right search term is important. Think about the words an expert might use to describe the concepts for which you are looking.
Peer Reviewed: Look for search options that let you limit your search to articles that have been reviewed by experts.
Recent: Try to choose articles written in the last ten years to ensure that you aren't retrieving outdated research.
Off Campus? Some of these resources are password protected, to ensure that only TAMUCT students, faculty, and staff can access them, in compliance with license agreements. Access to the databases is authenticated through your single sign on--the same way you log into email, Canvas, Warrior Web, etc. You will use your full email and password when prompted. Faculty and staff use the same username and password as your email, not including "@tamuct.edu"
The following databases are useful for researching management:
Gale Academic OneFile, provides articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals & other authoritative sources. Topics range from art & literature to economics and the sciences.
Full-text peer-reviewed chemistry and engineering publications from the American Chemical Society.
Advanced Technologies and Aerospace Database includes Aerospace Database and many other full text resources critical to the discipline.
IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, Inc.) provides authoritiative information on technical subjects. Contains all current IEEE standards and full text journals since 1988 plus select content back to 1950.
JSTOR is a shared digital library for universities and colleges.
The Military Database covers topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more.
Serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels. Covering more than 160 subjects areas, ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated database of periodical content. This award-winning online reference resource features a highly-respected, diversified mix of content including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports and videos.
SAGE publishes more than 560 journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine.
Gale In Context: Science is an engaging resource that provides contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. Drawing students in with captivating subject matter, Science showcases how scientific disciplines relate to real-world issues ranging from bacteria to obesity and weather.
Integrating millions of full-text articles that include national and global publications, 200+ science experiments, 300+ interactive simulations, other multimedia, and top reference content, Science is updated daily and offers over 600 pages on topics across the curriculum, covering biology, chemistry, earth and environmental science, physics, and more.
Offers the latest scientific developments in particle physics, advanced mathematics, nanotechnology, geology, and hundreds of other areas.
These journals cover hundreds of topics relating to all major fields of study, including: Physics, Engineering, Astronomy, Biology, Earth Science, Chemistry and more.
SpringerLINK provides full text access to journal and e-books on the subjects of life scinences, chemical sciences, environmental sciences, geosceinces, computer science, mathematics, medicine, physicis & astronomy, engineering, and economics.
