Research Guides: A-Z Resource List: A

Journals by Title

Find a Journal at TAMUCT

Search the library's full-text journals, magazines, and ebook holdings by title.

A

ABI/INFORM Collection
The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Academic Video Online
Alexander Street Press is a publisher of award-winning online collections and videos for scholarly research, teaching, and learning.
Accounting, Tax, and Banking Collection
ProQuest Accounting & Tax provides high quality scholarly journals covering current news and topics, as well as trends and history influencing current tax and accounting issues.
ACM Digital Library
ACM Digital Library contains the Full-Text Collection of all ACM publications, including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters and books.
Black History (Fold3) table {mso-displayed-decimal-separator:"\."; mso-displayed-thousand-separator:"\,";} tr {mso-height-source:auto;} col {mso-width-source:auto;} td {padding-top:1px; padding-right:1px; padding-left:1px; mso-ignore:padding; color:black; font-size:11.0pt; font-weight:400; font-style:normal; text-decoration:none; font-family:"Aptos Narrow", sans-serif; mso-font-charset:0; text-align:general; vertical-align:bottom; border:none; white-space:nowrap; mso-rotate:0;} .xl37 {white-space:normal;} Fold3 reveals a side of the African American story that few have seen before, highlighting its role in the development and achievement of this country. Categories include Slavery, The Civil War, Reconstruction & Jim Crow Laws, World Wars, and Civil Rights Movement.
African American Historical Serials Collection Now compiled and accessible to researchers in one digital collection, this unique resource documents the history of African American life and religious organizations from materials published between 1829 and 1922
America's Historical Imprints
These resources cover life in 17th- and 18th-century America. Series II provides full-text access to the 36,000 American books, pamphlets and broadsides published in the first nineteen years of the nineteenth century.
America: History and Life with Full Text
Covers the full history of culture of the United States and Canada. Offers both English-language coverage balanced by international perspectives, including abstracts in English of articles published in more than 40 languages.
American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection: Series 1 (1691-1820)
EBSCO and the American Antiquarian Society partner to offer to provide digital access to the most comprehensive collection of American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912. Series 1 contains more than 500 titles dating from 1684 through 1820.
American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection: Series 2 (1821-1837)
EBSCO partners with American Antiquarian Society (AAS)to provide digital access to the most comprehensive collection of American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912. Series 2 contains periodicals from 1821 to 1837.
American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection: Series 3 (1838-1852)
EBSCO partners with American Antiquarian Society (AAS) to provide digital access to the most comprehensive collection of American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912. Series 3 contains periodicals from 1838 to 1852.
American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection: Series 4 (1853-1865)
EBSCO partners with American Antiquarian Society (AAS) to provide digital access to the most comprehensive collection of American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912. Series 4 contains periodicals from 1853 to 1865.
American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection: Series 5 (1866-1877)
EBSCO partners with American Antiquarian Society (AAS) to provide digital access to the most comprehensive collection of American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912. Series 5 contains periodicals from 1866 to 1912.
American History, 1493-1945 Digitized images from the Gilder Lehrman Institute of American History, New York.
American State Papers, 1789-1838
Provides access to U.S. congressional materials originating from 1789 and covering through 1838 but not published until the second and third quarters of the 19th century. Covers significant historical events as communicated to Congress.
American Theological Library Association (ATLA) Historical Monographs Collection: Series 1 The ATLA Historical Monographs Collection: Series 1 & 2 provides religious and theological literature from the late 13th century to 1922. Series 1 includes monographs prior to the 1893 World Parliament of Religions. Preserved and curated by the American Theological Library Association (ATLA), this collection contains more than 29,000 titles and features over 50 languages, including German, Italian, and Spanish. Topics covered include church life, demographics, doctrinal disputes, higher criticism, Judeo-Christian religions, Non-Western religions, and social movements.
American Theological Library Association (ATLA) Historical Monographs Collection: Series 2 The ATLA Historical Monographs Collection: Series 1 & 2 provides religious and theological literature from the late 13th century to 1922. Series 2 covers 1893 through 1922. Preserved and curated by the American Theological Library Association (ATLA), this collection contains more than 29,000 titles and features over 50 languages, including German, Italian, and Spanish. Topics covered include church life, demographics, doctrinal disputes, higher criticism, Judeo-Christian religions, Non-Western religions, and social movements.
Annual Reviews Each year, Annual Reviews critically reviews the most significant primary research literature to guide researchers to the principal contributions of their field and help them keep up to date in their area of research. Each article is its own search engine, providing a gateway to the essential primary research literature referenced within each topic.
Anthropological Index Online (AIO)
Citation index to articles that encompass all branches of anthropology from the Anthropology Library at the British Museum (incorporating the former Royal Anthropological Institute library).
Archival Films & Newsreels Collection - FMG This collection is a treasure trove of archival and historical films from multiple sources, including The Prelinger Archives – a collection of films relating to U.S. cultural and social history and the evolution of everyday life in America; The WPA Film Library – more than 2,800 clips and newsreels from the late 1800s onward; The United Newsreel collection – the series of newsreels produced by the U.S. Office of War Information during World War II; The Universal Newsreel collection – a series of seven- to 10-minute newsreels produced by Universal Studios that were released twice per week between 1929 and 1967; Recordings from the National Archives and Records Administration of historic speeches and events.
Archives Unbound Collections Archives Unbound presents topically-focused digital collections of historical documents that support the research and study needs of scholars and students at the college and university level. Collections in Archives Unbound cover a broad range of topics from the Middle Ages forward-from Witchcraft to World War II to twentieth-century political history. Collections are chosen for Archives Unbound based on requests from scholars, archivists, and students.
Our Collections include:
*Allied Propaganda in World War II and the British Political Warfare Executive
*FBI File: American POWs/MIAs in Southeast Asia
*Indochina, France, and the Viet Minh War, 1945-1954: Records of the U.S. State Department, Part 1: 1945-1949
*Intelligence Reports from the National Security Council's Vietnam Information Group, 1967-1975
*Psychological Warfare and Propaganda in World War II: Air Dropped and Shelled Leaflets and Periodicals
*U.S. Civilian Advisory Effort in Vietnam: U.S. Operations Mission, 1950-1954
Arte Publico Hispanic Historical Collection: Series 1
Arte Pblico Hispanic Historical Collection: Series 1 presents a digital collection of historical content pertaining to Hispanic history, literature, political commentary, and culture in the United States.
Arte Publico Hispanic Historical Collection: Series 2 table {mso-displayed-decimal-separator:"\."; mso-displayed-thousand-separator:"\,";} tr {mso-height-source:auto;} col {mso-width-source:auto;} td {padding-top:1px; padding-right:1px; padding-left:1px; mso-ignore:padding; color:black; font-size:11.0pt; font-weight:400; font-style:normal; text-decoration:none; font-family:"Aptos Narrow", sans-serif; mso-font-charset:0; text-align:general; vertical-align:bottom; border:none; white-space:nowrap; mso-rotate:0;} .xl37 {white-space:normal;} Arte Pblico Hispanic Historical Collection: Series 2 presents thematic content focusing on the evolution of Hispanic civil rights, religious thought, and the growing presence of women writers from the late 19th and 20th centuries.
Arts and Humanities Database Arts & Humanities Database provides online access to 400 contemporary specialist arts titles combined with journals from related fields including ethnic studies, womens studies, sociology, cultural studies, and more. Arts & Humanities Database titles include scholarly peer-reviewed journals, selected trade, and consumer titles relevant to applied arts and cultural studies.
arXiv
The arXiv (pronounced "archive" is a repository of electronic preprints, known as e-prints, of scientific papers in the fields of mathematics, physics, astronomy, computer science, quantitative biology, statistics, and quantitative finance, which can be accessed online. In many fields of mathematics and physics, almost all scientific papers are self-archived on the arXiv repository.
Asian and European Business Collection
ProQuest Asian Business and Reference offers detailed information on companies, economies, markets, and overall business conditions throughout the Eastern Hemisphere.
Australia and New Zealand Database This link opens in a new window Australia/New Zealand Reference Centre provides coverage for leading Australia/New Zealand magazines, newspapers and newswires and includes content from the Australian Broadcasting Corporation. In addition, this database provides full text for leading Australia/New Zealand reference books.

Research Help

Get help with research!

Search the Library: Search WarriorQuest to find most resources through the library.
Student Usernames and Passwords: Use your MyCT login.
Faculty and Staff Usernames and Passwords: Use the first part of your email address, not including "@tamuct.edu."
Find a Research Guide: Find a Research Guide about your subject of interest.
Chat with a Librarian: Chat with a librarian 24/7.
Drop by the Library: Stop by to get some help during our regular hours.
Schedule an Appointment: Send a request to meet with a librarian one-on-one, in-person at either location, or using Skype.
Call the Library: Get help over the telephone during the library's regular hours.
Interlibrary Loan: Use Interlibrary Loan to request items you can't access.

Live Research Help

eBook Collections

Ebook Central
A database containing over 80,000 full-text e-books in multiple subject areas.
EBSCO eBooks
A database containing over 100,000 full-text e-books in multiple subject areas.

A-Z Resource List: A

Research Guides by Subject

Journals by Title

A

Research Help

Live Research Help

eBook Collections