Research Guides: A-Z Resource List: B

Journals by Title

Find a Journal at TAMUCT

Search the library's full-text journals, magazines, and ebook holdings by title.

B

BASE: Bielefeld Academic Search Engine
BASE is one of the world's most voluminous search engines especially for academic web resources. BASE provides more than 90 million documents from more than 4,000 sources. You can access the full texts of about 60% of the indexed documents for free (Open Access). BASE is operated by Bielefeld University Library.
BBC Video Collection This link opens in a new window The BBC’s mission is to enrich people's lives with programs that inform, educate, and entertain. Alexander Street’s BBC Video Collection combines 700 of our most-viewed BBC films. Viewers can explore relevant, timely documentaries on topics that span multiple subjects, such as history, anthropology, science, religion, health sciences, art, and more.
Bentham Open Access 230 open access journals, primarily in engineering and the hard sciences, open to all.
Biography (Gale In Context)
Gale In Context: Biography is offers more than 650,000 biographical entries covering international figures from all time periods and areas of study. It offers authoritative reference content alongside, videos, audio selections, images, primary sources, and magazine and journal articles from hundreds of major periodicals and newspapers.
Black Studies in Video
Award-winning black studies portfolio that brings together seminal documentaries, powerful interviews, and previously unavailable archival footage surveying the black experience. The collection contains 500 hours of film covering African American history, politics, art and culture, family structure, gender relationships, and social and economic issues.
BMC: Part of Springer Nature
An open access publisher of bio-medical research journals.
Business Education in Video Business resources from Alexander Street combine applied learning content from market-leading partners and expert contributors to meet the emerging educational needs of business students and instructors across the globe. Resources are provided through video presentations and online instruction.
Business: Insights (Gale)
Offers company profiles, related content, and statistical data. Provides daily updates to keep up with the ever-changing corporate landscape.
Business Market Research Collection The Business Market Research Collection provides company, industry, and geopolitical macroeconomic market research from three sources: Hoovers Company Profiles, OxResearch, and Snapshots. Featuring profiles of more than 40,000 companies, 600 industries, and 225,000 key executives, the Business Market Research Collection provides easy access to the most thorough and up-to-date business information available.
Business Source Complete
Business Source Complete is a superior database for full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, and economics. The Business Searching Interface (BSI) provides an easy way to browse and search economic data and company profiles.

Research Help

Get help with research!

Search the Library: Search WarriorQuest to find most resources through the library.
Student Usernames and Passwords: Use your MyCT login.
Faculty and Staff Usernames and Passwords: Use the first part of your email address, not including "@tamuct.edu."
Find a Research Guide: Find a Research Guide about your subject of interest.
Chat with a Librarian: Chat with a librarian 24/7.
Drop by the Library: Stop by to get some help during our regular hours.
Schedule an Appointment: Send a request to meet with a librarian one-on-one, in-person at either location, or using Skype.
Call the Library: Get help over the telephone during the library's regular hours.
Interlibrary Loan: Use Interlibrary Loan to request items you can't access.

Live Research Help

eBook Collections

Ebook Central
A database containing over 80,000 full-text e-books in multiple subject areas.
EBSCO eBooks
A database containing over 100,000 full-text e-books in multiple subject areas.

A-Z Resource List: B

Research Guides by Subject

Journals by Title

B

Research Help

Live Research Help

eBook Collections