Research Guides: A-Z Resource List: H

Journals by Title

Find a Journal at TAMUCT

Search the library's full-text journals, magazines, and ebook holdings by title.

H

Handbook of African American Texas
A handbook of information about African American history in Texas.
Handbook of Texas
A multidisciplinary encyclopedia of Texas history, geography, and culture. It comprises more than 23,000 articles on people, places, events, historical themes, institutions, and a host of other topic categories. Provided by the Texas State Historical Association in collaboration with the University of Texas at Austin.
Health and Society in Video Health and Society in Video defines and explores today’s latest medical progress in health and wellness issues and their impact on society--with hundreds of premium documentaries, profiles, reports, and interviews.
Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine
Health Reference Center Academic provides up-to-date information on the complete range of health care topics. This database offers more than 2,500 embargo-free, full-text periodicals, reference books, pamphlets, and hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries.
Healthcare Administration Database table {mso-displayed-decimal-separator:"\."; mso-displayed-thousand-separator:"\,";} tr {mso-height-source:auto;} col {mso-width-source:auto;} td {padding-top:1px; padding-right:1px; padding-left:1px; mso-ignore:padding; color:black; font-size:11.0pt; font-weight:400; font-style:normal; text-decoration:none; font-family:"Aptos Narrow", sans-serif; mso-font-charset:0; text-align:general; vertical-align:bottom; border:none; white-space:nowrap; mso-rotate:0;} .xl37 {white-space:normal;} This database is a collection of reliable and relevant resources in the field of health administration, including journals and dissertations. 
HeritageQuest Online Search US census records, City directories, 1850-1860 slave schedules, US Indian census rolls, mortality schedules, agricultural and industrial schedules, and 1890 veterans schedule. Search books, census, revolutionary war, and Freedman's bank.
Disclaimer: Texas A&M University-Central Texas provides external links for their potential educational value, but the university is not responsible for the contents of linked sites or any external links contained within those sites. Inclusion of any link does not imply A&M-Central Texas endorsement of its content, and A&M-Central Texas assumes no legal liability relevant to its usage.
HighWire Press, Inc.: Free Online Full-Text Articles
A list of journals that are available in full or in-part for free online. To browse the list of journals, go to "Sign in" and then click on "For Researchers." You can create a free account.
Historical Abstracts with Full Text table {mso-displayed-decimal-separator:"\."; mso-displayed-thousand-separator:"\,";} tr {mso-height-source:auto;} col {mso-width-source:auto;} td {padding-top:1px; padding-right:1px; padding-left:1px; mso-ignore:padding; color:black; font-size:11.0pt; font-weight:400; font-style:normal; text-decoration:none; font-family:"Aptos Narrow", sans-serif; mso-font-charset:0; text-align:general; vertical-align:bottom; border:none; white-space:nowrap; mso-rotate:0;} .xl37 {white-space:normal;} The database covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 forward, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and much more. Representing scholarship from more than 90 countries, the database includes book citations, dissertations and theses, and coverage extends to related disciplines such as archeology, anthropology and sociology. 
Homeland Security Digital Library
The nation's premier collection of homeland security policy and strategy related documents.
Hoover's Company Profiles Hoover's Company Profiles - covering 40,000 global public and non-public companies including financials, competitors, officers.

Research Help

Get help with research!

Search the Library: Search WarriorQuest to find most resources through the library.
Student Usernames and Passwords: Use your MyCT login.
Faculty and Staff Usernames and Passwords: Use the first part of your email address, not including "@tamuct.edu."
Find a Research Guide: Find a Research Guide about your subject of interest.
Chat with a Librarian: Chat with a librarian 24/7.
Drop by the Library: Stop by to get some help during our regular hours.
Schedule an Appointment: Send a request to meet with a librarian one-on-one, in-person at either location, or using Skype.
Call the Library: Get help over the telephone during the library's regular hours.
Interlibrary Loan: Use Interlibrary Loan to request items you can't access.

Live Research Help

eBook Collections

Ebook Central
A database containing over 80,000 full-text e-books in multiple subject areas.
EBSCO eBooks
A database containing over 100,000 full-text e-books in multiple subject areas.

A-Z Resource List: H

Research Guides by Subject

Journals by Title

H

Research Help

Live Research Help

eBook Collections