Research Guides: A-Z Resource List: M

Journals by Title

Find a Journal at TAMUCT

Search the library's full-text journals, magazines, and ebook holdings by title.

M

March of Time
The March of Time From 1935-1967, American theatergoers and television watchers were witness to Time Inc's unique and controversial film series, The March of Time. Now, for the first time, this groundbreaking series is available in online streaming video in a single, cross- searchable collection designed specifically to meet the needs of researchers, teaching faculty and students. The videos have been restored to their original luster by HBO Archives, allowing viewers to experience these historic films as audiences did in earlier decades.
MathSciNet
Multidisciplinary database provides full-text for nearly 1,950 general reference publications with full-text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest.
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
Provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments. All MMY entries contain descriptive information (e.g., test purpose, publisher, pricing) and edited review(s) written by leading content area experts.
Mergent Archives The D&B Industry Norms and key Business Ratios are made possible through over one million financial statements in the D&B Financial Information Base. This file consists of U.S. corporations, partnerships and proprietorships both public and privately owned, in all size ranges, and includes over 800 different lines of business as defined by the U.S. Standard industrial Classification (SIC) code numbers. Our data is collected weekly, maintained daily, and constantly edited and updated. All of these factors combine to make this financial information unequaled anywhere for scope and timeliness.
Mergent Online
Mergent Online offers access to Mergent Banking and Finance Manual, Mergent International Manual, Mergent Public Utilities Manual, Mergent Transportation Manual, Mergent OTC Manual, and News Reports.
Middle East and Africa Database
Military Database table {mso-displayed-decimal-separator:"\."; mso-displayed-thousand-separator:"\,";} tr {mso-height-source:auto;} col {mso-width-source:auto;} td {padding-top:1px; padding-right:1px; padding-left:1px; mso-ignore:padding; color:black; font-size:11.0pt; font-weight:400; font-style:normal; text-decoration:none; font-family:"Aptos Narrow", sans-serif; mso-font-charset:0; text-align:general; vertical-align:bottom; border:none; white-space:nowrap; mso-rotate:0;} .xl37 {white-space:normal;} The Military Database covers topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more. 
MLA Directory of Periodicals
Indexes critical materials on literature, criticism, drama, languages, linguistics, and folklore. Provides access to citations from over 3,500 journals, series, books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies.
MLA International Bibliography
Indexes critical materials on literature, criticism, drama, languages, linguistics, and folklore. Provides access to citations from over 3,500 journals, series, books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies.
Music Online: Classical Music in Video Music Online: Classical Performance in Video is the largest and most comprehensive video resource for the study of classical music. Users experience classical music through 3,500 titles, including 200 full operas and 75 dance titles, as well as masterclasses, documentaries, and interviews.
Music Online: Classical Performance in Video
Music Online: Opera in Video Music Online: Opera in Video contains five hundred hours of the most important opera performances, captured on video through staged productions, interviews, and documentaries. Selections represent the world’s best performers, conductors, and opera houses and are based on a work’s importance to the operatic canon.

Research Help

Get help with research!

Search the Library: Search WarriorQuest to find most resources through the library.
Student Usernames and Passwords: Use your MyCT login.
Faculty and Staff Usernames and Passwords: Use the first part of your email address, not including "@tamuct.edu."
Find a Research Guide: Find a Research Guide about your subject of interest.
Chat with a Librarian: Chat with a librarian 24/7.
Drop by the Library: Stop by to get some help during our regular hours.
Schedule an Appointment: Send a request to meet with a librarian one-on-one, in-person at either location, or using Skype.
Call the Library: Get help over the telephone during the library's regular hours.
Interlibrary Loan: Use Interlibrary Loan to request items you can't access.

Live Research Help

eBook Collections

Ebook Central
A database containing over 80,000 full-text e-books in multiple subject areas.
EBSCO eBooks
A database containing over 100,000 full-text e-books in multiple subject areas.

A-Z Resource List: M

Research Guides by Subject

Journals by Title

M

Research Help

Live Research Help

eBook Collections