It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A-Z Resource List: P
This guide contains a full list of resources organized by name.
Search the library's full-text journals, magazines, and ebook holdings by title.
PBS Video CollectionThis link opens in a new windowThe PBS Video Collection This collection assembles hundreds of the greatest documentary films and series from the history of the Public Broadcasting Service into one convenient online interface. A core of 245 titles, selected for their high quality and relevance to academic curricula, covers many educational disciplines, including history, science and technology, diversity studies, business, and current events. This collection provides access to the films and series users already know and trust, including Frontline, NOVA, American Experience, Odyssey, and films by Ken Burns and Michael Wood.
Penn World Table version 9.0This link opens in a new windowA database with information on relative levels of income, output, input and productivity, covering 182 countries between 1950 and 2014.
Periodicals Archive OnlineThis link opens in a new windowProvides an electronic index to millions of articles published in over 4,078 periodicals in the humanities and social sciences. By combining a broad subject base with deep chronological coverage going back over 200 years, it includes approximately 13 million articles dating from as early as the eighteenth century up to 1995.
Play Index (H.W. Wilson)This link opens in a new windowThis unique database indexes classic and historical plays, along with the works of contemporary playwrights. Play Index covers new editions and translations, and includes descriptive annotations to summarize the plot and indicate musical requirements.
PLOS (Public Library of Science)This link opens in a new windowOpen access journals in the areas of Biology, Medicine, Computational Biology, Genetics, Pathogens, ONE, Neglected Tropical diseases, and Clinical Trials.
Political Science DatabaseThis link opens in a new windowPolitical Science Database gives users access to hundreds of leading political science, public policy, and international relations journals. It also includes thousands of recent full-text doctoral dissertations on political science topics, together with working papers, conference proceedings, country reports, policy papers and other sources.
Population IndexThis link opens in a new windowUpdated annually, this web site covers all fields of interest to demographers. Contains selective indexing with abstracts from journals, books, working papers, doctoral dissertations and other sources.
Primary SearchThis link opens in a new windowDesigned specifically for elementary school libraries and public library children's rooms, contains full text for nearly 70 popular, elementary school magazines. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 100 magazines. Many full text titles are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color. Full text backfiles go as far back as 1990, while indexing and abstract backfiles go as far back as 1985.
Professional Development CollectionThis link opens in a new windowA highly specialized collection of electronic information especially for professional educators. This collection offers information on everything from children's health and development to cutting-edge pedagogical theory and practice. The Professional Development Collection includes abstract and index coverage for nearly 530 well known professional development titles, and searchable full-text for nearly 440 journals covering the most current topics in the field of education.
ProQuestThis link opens in a new windowSearch through all of our ProQuest resources at one time.
ProQuest CentralThis link opens in a new windowServes as the central resource for researchers at all levels. Covering more than 160 subjects areas, ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated database of periodical content. This award-winning online reference resource features a highly-respected, diversified mix of content including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports and videos.
ProQuest Research LibraryThis link opens in a new windowProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to thousands of full-text periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 subjects and topics.
PsycARTICLESThis link opens in a new windowFrom the American Psychological Association (APA), with full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains approximately 180,000 articles from over 100 journals.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences CollectionThis link opens in a new windowA comprehensive database with more than 470 full-text titles. This database covers information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
Psychology DatabaseThis link opens in a new windowOffers complete information from nearly 300 psychology and related publications from the U.S., Canada, and the United Kingdom.
Psychotherapy.netThis link opens in a new windowPsychotherapy.net is committed to producing and publishing the best training videos in the fields of psychotherapy, counseling, and addiction treatment. In addition to videos, they publish a free online magazine with interviews of well-known experts in the field, many of which are featured in the videos, and articles and blogs comprised of distinctly non-academic writing from psychotherapists around the globe.
PsycINFOThis link opens in a new windowCovers more than 1,700 leading psychological, psychiatric, and related publications. This database combines abstracts and indexing with links to full-text and full-image journals. The database covers a wide range of topics, including psychology, psychiatry, and related information from the fields of education, business, medicine, nursing, law, and social work.
PsycTESTSThis link opens in a new windowProfessionally indexed, the PsycTESTS database is an extensive collection of items associated with psychological measures, scales, surveys, and other instruments essential to the research needs of professionals, students, and educators across the behavioral and social sciences.
PTSDpubsThis link opens in a new windowThis database, formerly called PILOTS, is produced by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs National Center for PTSD. The database provides citations and abstracts to the worldwide literature on PTSD and other psychological effects of trauma.
Coverage: 1871 - current
PTSDpubs has unique features that set it apart from other databases. This database offers:
A custom PTSD and trauma focused thesaurus to help you create a precise search. This unique thesaurus includes specific PTSD symptoms, like hypervigilance, as well as terms such as PTSD (DSM-5) and PTSD (ICD-11) to help you search by diagnostic criteria.
A detailed listing of tests and measures. Each record in PTSDpubs lists all instruments used within the publication, and you can search for publications that use a specific test or measure.
A comprehensive range of publication types, including journal articles, books, reports, newsletters, and dissertations.
Cross-disciplinary coverage of all publications relevant to PTSD and psychological trauma. PTSDpubs does not limit its coverage to selected journals, but tries to include all relevant publications.
Accessibility: The National Center for PTSD is working hard to fully implement Section 508, making all of our electronic and information technology accessible to people with disabilities. If you find an article by National Center for PTSD staff that you would like to read that is not yet accessible, please contact firstname.lastname@example.org and we will provide you with a 508 accessible copy.
Traumatic stress and mental health sequelae
Mental health services
Public Health DatabaseThis link opens in a new windowThis database allows you to search the core literature in the field of public health.
PubMed.govThis link opens in a new windowThe National Library of Medicine's preferred web-based search engine to access the 9 million citations in MEDLINE and Pre-MEDLINE (with links to participating online journals), and other related databases. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.