Research Guides: A-Z Resource List: O

Journals by Title

Find a Journal at TAMUCT

Search the library's full-text journals, magazines, and ebook holdings by title.

O

OAIster: Find the Pearls
A free catalog that contains digital resources from open archive collections
Represents multidisciplinary resources from more than 1,100 contributors worldwide. Records contain a digital object link allowing users access to the object in a single click. Subjects included: Digitized books and articles, Born-digital texts, Audio files, Images, Movies, Datasets, Theses, Technical reports, Research papers, Image collections.
Open Dissertations EBSCO Open Dissertations includes the content from American Doctoral Dissertations. It is a free database with records for more than 80,000 electronic theses and dissertations from around the world.
OpenDOAR: Directory of Open Access Repositories
A vetted directory of open access repositories.
Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints Explore Both Sides of an Issue Gale's Opposing Viewpoints In Context is the premier online resource covering today's hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration to marijuana. This cross-curricular research database supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes. Informed, differing views help learners develop critical-thinking skills and draw their own conclusions. Opposing Viewpoints In Context is a rich resource for debaters and includes pro/con viewpoints, reference articles, interactive maps, infographics, and more. A category on the National Debate Topic provides quick and easy access to content on frequently studied and discussed issues. Periodical content covers current events, news and commentary, economics, environmental issues, political science, and more. Specific titles include The New York Times, Newsweek, Foreign Policy, American Scientist, and Education Week.
Oxford English Dictionary
The Oxford English Dictionary provides a guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million words, both present and past.
OxResearch
Provides succinct analytical articles covering world and regional economic and political developments of major significance. It evaluates issues and events within a coherent political, social and economic framework.

Research Help

Get help with research!

Search the Library: Search WarriorQuest to find most resources through the library.
Student Usernames and Passwords: Use your MyCT login.
Faculty and Staff Usernames and Passwords: Use the first part of your email address, not including "@tamuct.edu."
Find a Research Guide: Find a Research Guide about your subject of interest.
Chat with a Librarian: Chat with a librarian 24/7.
Drop by the Library: Stop by to get some help during our regular hours.
Schedule an Appointment: Send a request to meet with a librarian one-on-one, in-person at either location, or using Skype.
Call the Library: Get help over the telephone during the library's regular hours.
Interlibrary Loan: Use Interlibrary Loan to request items you can't access.

Live Research Help

eBook Collections

Ebook Central
A database containing over 80,000 full-text e-books in multiple subject areas.
EBSCO eBooks
A database containing over 100,000 full-text e-books in multiple subject areas.

A-Z Resource List: O

Research Guides by Subject

Journals by Title

O

Research Help

Live Research Help

eBook Collections