Classic University Library: Home

Welcome to the University Library! We are happy to help you with research projects, class assignments, or any other questions you might have. Please let us know what we can do to make your University experience a little more pleasant, or a lot easier. We have approximately 200 databases with over 82,000 electronic journals and 440,000 print and ebook titles. We also have librarians on duty in person whenever the library is open, and virtually 24 hours a day, 7 days a week online. If you need anything, let us know!  

Need More Information? Call (254) 519-5798 or email library@tamuct.edu.

• Library Account: Material renewals, holds & checkouts. NOTE: Not database login. 
• E-Reserves: Assigned content for courses requested by TAMUCT Faculty and provided by the library. 
• Textbook Reserves: Search for your textbook by instructor or Course.
• Journal Title Search: Search the library's full-text journal and e-book holdings by title.  
• Warrior Kids: Information about after-school tutoring, youth programs, and list of available manipulatives
• Circulation Guidelines: Find out about the services offered through our circulation desk.  
• Find a Research Guide by Subject: Class and subject Research Guides. 
• Helpful Tutorials: Get help navigating the library tools, databases, and e-reserves; Web Literacy; Plagiarism; The Amazing Library Race
• Interlibrary Loan: Access your Interlibrary Loan Account or request new ILL items.
• University Archives: Information about resources available through the University Archives. 
• Digital Archives: Information and resources available through the University Digital Archives. The direct link to Councils and Committees Collection for Meeting Minutes can be found here.
• Copyright Guide: Examines fair use in education and research, creating and using instructional materials, and the use of film and video in a classroom.
• Faculty Center for Teaching and Learning: Do you teach classes for TAMUCT? Visit the FCTL page for teaching tips.
• Thesis Office: Find the Thesis Manual; templates, forms and style guides; and additional resources.
• Library Requests and Forms: A list of all of the forms and online request options offered through the library
• Open Educational Resources (OER): Find links to existing OER textbooks from this portal.
• University Writing Center: Make an appointment for the UWC.

Visit our brand new Marketplace to pay online with your credit card for services such as lamination, binding, overdue fines or lost book fines. You can also make a donation to the library!