Research Guides: A-Z Resource List: C

Journals by Title

Find a Journal at TAMUCT

Search the library's full-text journals, magazines, and ebook holdings by title.

C

Cabells
Helps professors, graduate students, and researchers determine which journals typically publish manuscripts similar to theirs and which journals would be the best fit. Provides complete contact and publication information, multiple quality metrics, submission experience data, and peer review indicators.
Canadian Business and Current Affairs Database
The Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database combines full text and indexed content from all four subsets (Business, Current Events, Education, and Reference). The content comes from a broad range of Canadian sources, with the majority of content in English and hundreds of thousands of full-text articles in French. The resource includes millions of full-text articles and records from 1933 to current, providing an ideal research environment for those interested in Canadian current events, business, science and technology, medical, humanities and the arts, and hundreds of topics.
Canadian Newsstream
Canadian Newsstream provides users access to current Canadian news content with archives as far back as the 1970s, from over 360 news sources. Newspapers include The Globe and Mail and Toronto Star along with newswires and broadcast transcripts in full-text format. Canadian Newsstream content is updated daily.
Career and Technical Education Database
The Career & Technical Education Database is the definitive source for vocational information. The database includes over 790 titles, with more than 700 available in full text. Both students and instructors can access the database to research virtually any technical topic.
Checkpoint - Tax and Accounting
Checkpoint blends cutting-edge technology, editorial insight, time-saving productivity tools, online learning and news updates with intelligent linking to related content and software.
Chilton Library (Gale) Provides domestic and import vehicle information through the current model year, updated continuously. Offers repair, maintenance, labor estimating, and bulletin/recall information. Includes ASE test prep quizzes for the most popular certification exams.
Choice Reviews
The new, completely rebuilt Choice Reviews gives subscribers immediate access to a comprehensive archive of almost 200,000 reviews representing a quarter-century of scholarship. Every month over 600 reviews are released with daily updates. Customizable search tools are also included.
Christian Science Monitor: Present
The Christian Science Monitor provides secular, balanced coverage of international news and events, as a public service. For more than 100 years, its staff writers and correspondents around the world have reported on wars, scientific discoveries, human rights abuses, political campaigns, the arts, the environment, and people trying to make a positive difference.
Chronicle of Higher Education
The No. 1 source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators.
CINAHL Ultimate
The ultimate research tool for nursing and allied health studies, CINAHL Ultimate provides fast and easy access to top journals, evidence based care sheets, quick lessons and continuing education modules.
Civil War Primary Source Documents
The Civil War Primary Source Documents collection, drawn from the holdings of the New-York Historical Society, is comprised of over 110,000 pages from over 400 individual collections, and focuses on the War as it was fought from both Northern and Southern perspectives.
Colonial America Colonial America provides all 1,450 volumes of the CO 5 series from The National Archives, UK, covering the period 1606 to 1822. 
Computer Science Database
This database is a premium resource for those who need access to comprehensive coverage of computer topics. The database includes numerous titles, most of them in full text, allowing users to search records dating back to the early 1990's.
Congressional Publications
ProQuest Congressional is the only site anywhere that offers a comprehensive collection of congressional documents from 1789 to the present. This primary source collection offers students an unparalleled opportunity to understand the present by comparing todays events and opinions with trends and patterns throughout our nations history. A key resource contained within the database are earlier federal legislative histories.
Consumer Health Database This database includes journals and magazines covering an enormous range of health subjects.
Continental Europe Database A multidisciplinary collection of ongoing full-text academic journals, the Continental Europe Database features content that is locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many European countries, including France, Italy, Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, and others.
Counseling and Therapy in Video
Counseling and Therapy in Video Series provides an invaluable firsthand look at the realities of working with clients and the challenges associated with putting theoretical concepts into practice. This series contains more than 2,500 hours of footage from actual therapy sessions, training videos, and reenactments conducted by renowned counseling professionals.
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text
Criminal Justice Abstracts contains enteries from newspapers, periodicals, and academic journals on criminal justice. This includes corrections administration, law enforcement, social work, industrial security, drug rehabilitation, criminal law, family law, and many other topics.
Criminal Justice and Public Safety in Video
Criminal Justice and Public Safety in Video is a landmark collection that illustrates the strategies, techniques, and experiences of professionals serving on the front lines of justice and public safety. From law enforcement and corrections personnel, to first responders and victims advocates, this compilation of documentaries, training videos, and interviews visually depicts the theoretical principles and practical application of criminal justice and emergency response.
Criminal Justice Database
Criminal Justice Database supports research on crime, it's causes and impacts, legal and social implication, as well as litigation and crime trends.
Current Affairs in Video
Features award-winning films and documentaries emphasizing detailed analysis and discussion of the critical political issues of the day. From the AIDS crisis in Africa to the worldwide impact of European economic instability, the growing interconnectedness of our world has informed a set of global priorities. This collection, containing more than 500 hours of content allows students and scholars to view global events and trends through an interdisciplinary perspective.

Research Help

Get help with research!

Search the Library: Search WarriorQuest to find most resources through the library.
Student Usernames and Passwords: Use your MyCT login.
Faculty and Staff Usernames and Passwords: Use the first part of your email address, not including "@tamuct.edu."
Find a Research Guide: Find a Research Guide about your subject of interest.
Chat with a Librarian: Chat with a librarian 24/7.
Drop by the Library: Stop by to get some help during our regular hours.
Schedule an Appointment: Send a request to meet with a librarian one-on-one, in-person at either location, or using Skype.
Call the Library: Get help over the telephone during the library's regular hours.
Interlibrary Loan: Use Interlibrary Loan to request items you can't access.

Live Research Help

eBook Collections

Ebook Central
A database containing over 80,000 full-text e-books in multiple subject areas.
EBSCO eBooks
A database containing over 100,000 full-text e-books in multiple subject areas.

A-Z Resource List: C

Research Guides by Subject

Journals by Title

C

Research Help

Live Research Help

eBook Collections