Research Guides: A-Z Resource List: D

Journals by Title

Find a Journal at TAMUCT

Search the library's full-text journals, magazines, and ebook holdings by title.

D

Dance Online: Dance in Video
Dance Online: Dance in Video contains dance productions and documentaries by the most influential performers and companies of the 20th century. Selections cover ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and improvisational dance, as well as forerunners of the forms and the pioneers of modern concert dance.
Diagnosing Mental Disorders: DSM-5 and ICD-10 This link opens in a new window The DSM-5™ and ICD-10 are the required manuals for diagnosing mental illness. The videos in this collection examine various characteristics, diagnoses, co-morbidities, and differential diagnoses using the DSM-5™ and the ICD-10. Each program focuses on a specific disorder and includes dramatic scenarios to demonstrate the disorder and its symptoms.
Digital National Security Archive
Includes more than 63,000 of the most important declassified documents regarding critical U.S. policy decisions.
Digital Sanborn Maps (Texas) TAMUCT has access to the Texas Sanborn maps. The collection provides digital access to more than 660,000 large-scale maps of over 12,000 American towns and cities. Founded in 1867 by D. A. Sanborn, the Sanborn Map Company was the primary American publisher of fire insurance maps for nearly 100 years. No maps are consulted more in academic and public libraries.Sanborn maps are valuable research tools for geographers, social historians, urban specialists, genealogists, planners, local historians, architects, environmentalists, and anyone who wants to learn about the history, growth, and development of American cities, towns, and neighborhoods. Users of Digital Sanborn Maps have the ability to manipulate the maps, magnify and zoom in on specific sections, and easily print them out.
Dissertations and Theses Global
Web access to the Dissertation Abstracts database, the single, authoritative source for information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses. The full-text of over 100,000 dissertations published from 1997 forward, as well as, citations for dissertations published from 1980 forward with 350-word abstracts written by the author. Citations for master's theses from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts.
DOAB: Directory of Open Access Books
Academic books available to all.
DOAJ: Directory of Open Access Journals
Open access (free) scientific and scholarly journals, promoting their increased usage and impact.
Dutch Newsreels in Video

Research Help

Get help with research!

Search the Library: Search WarriorQuest to find most resources through the library.
Student Usernames and Passwords: Use your MyCT login.
Faculty and Staff Usernames and Passwords: Use the first part of your email address, not including "@tamuct.edu."
Find a Research Guide: Find a Research Guide about your subject of interest.
Chat with a Librarian: Chat with a librarian 24/7.
Drop by the Library: Stop by to get some help during our regular hours.
Schedule an Appointment: Send a request to meet with a librarian one-on-one, in-person at either location, or using Skype.
Call the Library: Get help over the telephone during the library's regular hours.
Interlibrary Loan: Use Interlibrary Loan to request items you can't access.

Live Research Help

eBook Collections

Ebook Central
A database containing over 80,000 full-text e-books in multiple subject areas.
EBSCO eBooks
A database containing over 100,000 full-text e-books in multiple subject areas.

A-Z Resource List: D

Research Guides by Subject

Journals by Title

D

Research Help

Live Research Help

eBook Collections