Research Guides: A-Z Resource List: E

Journals by Title

Find a Journal at TAMUCT

Search the library's full-text journals, magazines, and ebook holdings by title.

E

East and South Asia Database This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many East Asian and South Asian countries. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
East Europe, Central Europe Database This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in East European and Central European countries. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
Ebook Central
A database containing over 80,000 full-text e-books in multiple subject areas.
EBSCO eBooks
A database containing over 100,000 full-text e-books in multiple subject areas.
EBSCO Host
It offers a variety of proprietary full text databases and popular databases from leading information providers.The comprehensive databases range from general reference collections to specially designed, subject-specific databases for public, academic, medical, corporate and school libraries.
Education Database
Education Database gives users access to top educational publications, most in full text. Coverage spans the literature on primary, secondary, and higher education as well as special education, home schooling, and adult education.
Education in Video
Education in Video provides resources for both new and experienced teachers tools to increase their knowledge and skills and for education faculty to link abstract theories of education to real-world students and classrooms.
Education Resources Information Center (ERIC, Index Only) This link opens in a new window
Use ERIC through EBSCO for better full-text options.
Education Resources Information Center (ERIC through EBSCO)
Education Resources Information Center provides full text articles to many educational journals and digests.
Education Source
Education Source is a collection of full text education journals covering scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
Eighteenth Century Collections Online table {mso-displayed-decimal-separator:"\."; mso-displayed-thousand-separator:"\,";} tr {mso-height-source:auto;} col {mso-width-source:auto;} td {padding-top:1px; padding-right:1px; padding-left:1px; mso-ignore:padding; color:black; font-size:11.0pt; font-weight:400; font-style:normal; text-decoration:none; font-family:"Aptos Narrow", sans-serif; mso-font-charset:0; text-align:general; vertical-align:bottom; border:none; white-space:nowrap; mso-rotate:0;} .xl37 {white-space:normal;} This database offers books, pamphlets, essays, broadsides and more; based on the English Short Title Catalogue; works published in the UK during the 18th century plus thousands from elsewhere; primarily in English.
Environmental Studies in Video Environmental Studies in Video will contain 500 hours of film covering all realms of environmental studies, particularly ethics, policy, economics, law, sociology, planning, and environmental science. The collection addresses specific topics including alternative energy, pollution control, eco-design, sustainability, farming and agriculture, the food industry, LEED certification, waste issues, and climate change.
Ethnographic Video Online Ethnographic Video Online is a comprehensive online resource for the study of human culture, behavior and society around the world. The collections contain over 1,300 hours of streaming video, including ethnographic films, documentaries, select feature films, and previously unpublished fieldwork. It’s also a resource for a study of the discipline itself: By placing examples of traditional ethnographic methodologies alongside indigenous-made films representing previously overlooked perspectives, scholars, teachers and students of anthropology can gain a sense of the discipline’s history and of its future direction.

Research Help

Get help with research!

Search the Library: Search WarriorQuest to find most resources through the library.
Student Usernames and Passwords: Use your MyCT login.
Faculty and Staff Usernames and Passwords: Use the first part of your email address, not including "@tamuct.edu."
Find a Research Guide: Find a Research Guide about your subject of interest.
Chat with a Librarian: Chat with a librarian 24/7.
Drop by the Library: Stop by to get some help during our regular hours.
Schedule an Appointment: Send a request to meet with a librarian one-on-one, in-person at either location, or using Skype.
Call the Library: Get help over the telephone during the library's regular hours.
Interlibrary Loan: Use Interlibrary Loan to request items you can't access.

Live Research Help

eBook Collections

Ebook Central
A database containing over 80,000 full-text e-books in multiple subject areas.
EBSCO eBooks
A database containing over 100,000 full-text e-books in multiple subject areas.

A-Z Resource List: E

Research Guides by Subject

Journals by Title

E

Research Help

Live Research Help

eBook Collections